We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The best B&B in the UK?”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Weston Manor Bed & Breakfast
Ranked #2 of 11 Totland B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
London, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“The best B&B in the UK?”
Reviewed October 22, 2013

I totally agree with all previous reviews of this excellent B&B. I stayed recently as part of a walking group and VIcki and Mike made our stay one of the most memorable ever. The rooms are superb. Spotlessly clean, soft beds and pillows and some of the best bathrooms I've seen outside a 5* hotel.

If ever you're in the Isle of Wight, stay here!

Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
Helpful?
3 Thank londontraveller445
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

191 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    167
    24
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
53
87
26
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (36)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed October 19, 2013

Excellent B&B with comfortable, very clean, well decorated, ensuite rooms - and a hearty breakfast. The grounds are a delight (and I imagine more so in the summer when you can sit out in the garden) and a visit to the private Chapel within the manor house is a special and unusual treat. Nearest ferry port is Yarmouth (from Lymington Pier). If on foot you will need a taxi to get from Yarmouth to the B&B. Tip - phoning ahead for a taxi is advisable. Vicky who runs the B&B with her hubby is an excellent hostess and a wealth of information.

Excellent walking can be found near the B&B - a walk up to the Tennyson Monument cross at the top of Tennyson Down is a must with great views. From there you can enjoy a cliff-top walk to the infamous Needles.

Tip - if you do go to the Needles and want refreshments, go to the National Trust tea rooms at the Old Battery - avoid the tourist tat at the top of the Needles chair lift at Alum Bay like the plague!

Enjoy!

Robin & Joao

Room Tip: The double room (with an adjoining twin room if required) is particularly nice.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Robin A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oxford, England
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed September 18, 2013

Found this B&B on tripadvisor and we were pleased with our stay. Owner was very helpful and friendly. We had 2 adjoining rooms--perfect for a family. I agree with plast reviewer that the rooms are stylish but not fussy and extremely clean and the en-suites are modern, with great showers.
The full English breakfast was very good. Would have liked real butter and some baked goods (but wouldn't have had space in my tummy anyway).
Chapel is unique and special but not of particular interest to us so we didn't have the full tour.
Highdown Inn pub is a short walk from this B&B and food there was super.
Tiny niggles: rooms could use blackout lining on the curtains; tvs are quite small; noise from corridor was loud but occupancy seemed low so not an issue - might be an issue with a full house; 8:15am breakfast start time was a bit late for our early-rising child.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank HKYoung
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hayling Island, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
34 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
Reviewed September 17, 2013

This place is in an idyllic position. Set amidst woodland and hills it is peace and tranquility itself.
The rooms are stylish but not fussy and extremely clean. The bed comfy yet supportive. The en suite modern, shining and with clean lines. Fab shower! Breakfast was just great, I'm not usually one for a full English (having experienced in the past ....plates full of grease) but this breakfast was the exception. We were invited to view the chapel adjoining the manor and what we saw was exquisite, definitely worth a visit for that alone!
Just two gripes....there was a red light on the ceiling in the room which stayed on all night, presumably a fire indicator. It was rather too bright and being a bit light sensitive it did disturb my sleep. I guess it's something that's a regulation. Secondly, pancake pillows! My own interpretation of very flat, thin pillows!
Otherwise all quite lovely for us to wake up to a brilliantly sunny autumn morning to climb the downs to view Tennyson's monument, which was within an easy walking distance.
Will definitely return.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Chris M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chelmsford
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed September 16, 2013

Lovely place to visit in peaceful woodland. Vicki and Michael are extremely friendly, ensured that our stay was comfortable, and we didn't want for anything. Excellent breakfasts, nice seating area in the garden, and interesting history to the manor. If we are on the Isle of Wight again, this would be our first choice of a place to stay.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank SusanChelmsford
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 5 Contributor
73 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
Reviewed September 14, 2013 via mobile

Enjoyed our stay and will return. The manor has been beautifully refurbished and the rooms are clean, bright and airy. The breakfast was both tasty and ample. If we have one request to make it perfect it's "please buy some plumper pillows and put blackout blinds in the rooms; the pale curtains look great but don't a keep it the early sun".

Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank ScottishMissionary
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leicester, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed August 24, 2013

Vicki and Mike's B&B at Weston Manor is something special.
We stayed for the first time in July, and returned again in August.
We had a different room for each trip. Both the rooms we had were large and comfortable with good shower en-suites. Great breakfasts.
The manor is in a peaceful woodland setting. Guests have use of the garden, which catches the sun right through the day. We enjoyed watching the red squirrels and listening to the birds whilst we had a couple of picnics there.
Weston Manor has been a major restoration project for Mike and Vicki, which they have tackled with enthusiasm. They can be justifiably proud of the result.
The Manor is an interesting and memorable place. Vicki and Mike are a very friendly and welcoming couple, who do their best to ensure you have a good stay with them.
There were several other couples and families with children staying at the same time as us. Chatting to them, I found they were all enjoying their stay as much as we were.
We liked Weston Manor B&B a lot !

Room Tip: Garden views are good.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ThatsMyView
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Totland
15.4 mi away
The Royal Hotel
The Royal Hotel
#1 of 9 in Ventnor
848 reviews
1.2 mi away
Albion Hotel
Albion Hotel
#2 of 2 in Freshwater
307 reviews
16.3 mi away
The Clifton
The Clifton
#2 of 52 in Shanklin
462 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Sentry Mead
Sentry Mead
#1 of 11 in Totland
365 reviews
1.0 mi away
Rockstone Cottage
Rockstone Cottage
#1 of 9 in Freshwater
233 reviews
11.0 mi away
Chale Bay Farm
Chale Bay Farm
#1 of 4 in Chale
295 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Weston Manor Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Weston Manor Bed & Breakfast

Property: Weston Manor Bed & Breakfast
Address: Moons Hill, Totland PO39 0HF, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Isle of Wight > Totland
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 11 B&Bs / Inns in Totland
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Weston Manor Bed & Breakfast 3*
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Weston Manor Bed & Breakfast forms part of a grade 2 listed Manor house, which boasts a unique private Chapel listed with English Heritage. Situated on the edge of Tennyson down in west Wight away from the road and in a tranquil setting. We offer a single, three doubles and one family room, all en-suite with modern power showers, tea & coffee facilities in all rooms, television, internet & free parking. Rated 4 star by visit England. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire and Priceline so you can book your Weston Manor Bed & Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Weston Manor Bed & Breakfast Totland, Isle Of Wight

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing