We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“How lovely!!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Weston Manor Bed & Breakfast
Ranked #2 of 11 Totland B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed July 30, 2013

We were in this beautiful manor for three days and we enjoyed the friendly attentions of Vicky and Mike. We had such a good time! The rooms are furnished with elegant simplicity, the building is just amazing, the silence around is very relaxing... and the breakfast is superb! It feels like being far away from everything, yet it is very close to the highlights of the island.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Teresa C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (194)
There are newer reviews for Weston Manor Bed & Breakfast
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

158 - 164 of 194 reviews

Reviewed May 28, 2013

A warm welcome was received from the hosts as soon as we arrived. The accommodation was absolutely perfect and the location of Weston Manor makes it an absolute must for those who like to stay in old buildings with true history. Breakfast was delicious and prepared to order. Thank you for a very enjoyable stay with a very personal touch.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ElSi_HH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 23, 2013

A warm welcome was received from Vicki and Mike as soon as we arrived. Accommodation absolutely excellent and the location of Weston Manor makes it an absolute must for those, like us, that like to stay in an area of natural beauty and very peaceful.In our opinion this area is the prettiest on the Island and from here you can access the beautiful and stunning walks along the west coast.Breakfast was delicious and prepared to order.Thank you for a very enjoyable stay. Will look to return one day.I will happily endorse all of the previous ratings as "excellent".

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Dave B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 20, 2013

Would definitely return, Vicky was welcoming and helpful and nothing was too much trouble.
The location is amazing so peaceful, and rooms were all very lovely.
Breakfast was great, again nothing too much trouble, fresh hen eggs and duck eggs offered, nicest breakfast I've had in a long time.
Vicky was fantastic, friendly, helpful and full of knowledge about Weston manor.
Would highly recommend this B and B as I couldn't fault it.

  • Stayed: March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tracybach79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 16, 2013

Our second visit and we wouldnt stay anywhere else. Such a beautiful location. Vicki and Mike have worked so hard to continue to improve this lovely B&B.
The best nights sleep.
The best shower.
The best breakfast.
Simply the best!

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Duffers23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 21, 2013

It's a beautiful old manor, oozing charm and character. It has endlessly high ceilings and lovely sized bedrooms with ensuites. Overall, we both enjoyed our stay and the full English breakfast was absolutely scrummy! A couple of small grumbles (hope you don't mind Vicki): the mattress in the blue bedroom could do with replacing (as if you need to spend any more money on the place!), as the springs poked me whenever I moved. Also, it would have been nice to have a little heat in the dining room for breakfast; we both wear plenty of layers when it's cold, but it was a shame - although understandable - that our breakfasts rapdily cooled before we could finish them. Maybe an electric heater could be put on, or the radiator? ...thinking about it, maybe the radiator was on! If that was the case, then perhaps we should've sat closer :)
All in all we loved our stay. We loved the tour, we loved that we had the place to ourselves, and we loved the hosts. Thank you again.

Room Tip: They're all lovely rooms.
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Gemeos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 19, 2013 via mobile

Stayed here for one night, whilst working on the island, This B&B was absolutely stunning the location is very nice and has stunning views, we were met by Vicky who was really friendly and helpful and told us about the history of Weston Manor which was very interesting, the rooms were massive and clean tidy, the beds were out of this world, the breakfast was great too, all round a great place to stay.

If your on the island there is only one place to stay ! Weston Manor

Well done Vicky & Family you made our stay very enjoyable

  • Stayed: January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Copey9746
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Totland
1.2 mi away
Albion Hotel
Albion Hotel
#2 of 2 in Freshwater
317 reviews
15.4 mi away
The Royal Hotel
The Royal Hotel
#1 of 9 in Ventnor
879 reviews
16.3 mi away
The Clifton
The Clifton
#2 of 51 in Shanklin
477 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Sentry Mead
Sentry Mead
#1 of 11 in Totland
375 reviews
1.0 mi away
Rockstone Cottage
Rockstone Cottage
#1 of 9 in Freshwater
243 reviews
11.0 mi away
Chale Bay Farm
Chale Bay Farm
#1 of 4 in Chale
299 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Weston Manor Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Weston Manor Bed & Breakfast

Address: Moons Hill, Totland PO39 0HF, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Isle of Wight > Totland
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 11 B&Bs / Inns in Totland
Price Range: $76 - $180 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Weston Manor Bed & Breakfast 3*
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Weston Manor Bed & Breakfast forms part of a grade 2 listed Manor house, which boasts a unique private Chapel listed with English Heritage. Situated on the edge of Tennyson down in west Wight away from the road and in a tranquil setting. We offer a single, three doubles and one family room, all en-suite with modern power showers, tea & coffee facilities in all rooms, television, internet & free parking. Rated 4 star by visit England. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Travelocity, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotwire and Priceline so you can book your Weston Manor Bed & Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Weston Manor Bed & Breakfast Totland, Isle Of Wight

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing