We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Perfect family holiday home”
other travelers have booked this property
Early morning walks on Priory Bay - 5-10 minute walk from house
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Early morning walks on Priory Bay - 5-10 minute walk from house
The Lobster Pot, Seaview, Isle of Wight - Kitchen Lounge
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
28 reviews
Early morning walks on Priory Bay - 5-10 minute walk from house
The Lobster Pot, Seaview, Isle of Wight - Kitchen
Lounge
Master Bedroom
Downstairs Twin room
Bunk Room
Upstairs family Bathroom
A warm welcome awaits you
The Lobster Pot
Decking and seating
Alfresco Dining
Treasure chests for little people to discover!
Priory Bay
Horestone Point
20 minute walk to Seaview Slip
digging for fossils at Priory Bay (5min walk)
Horse riding on Priory Bay
Crabbing on the Slip at Seagrove Bay (5min walk)
Extensive Games including Isle of WIght Monopoly Special Edition
Lounge looking out over the back garden
Lounge looking out over the front driveway
Sumptuous Welcome Baskets (*contents may vary)
Complimentary Crabbing bucket and line
Complimentary Bath and Shower Goodies
Sumptuous Welcome Baskets (*contents may vary)
Walkers Paradise!
Complimentary Herbs for Cooking
Front aspect of The Lobster Pot, showing parking.
The Lobster Pot, Seaview, IOW
Front Door
Lovely Reviews from Guests
Lovely Reviews from Guests
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Rental Home -
3 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 7
Seaview, Isle of Wight, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 28 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Adam S
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Perfect family holiday home”
Reviewed July 31, 2017 for a stay in July 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Congratulations to Frankie and family for gifting holidaymakers to the Isle of Wight, the perfect family home. We had a great weeks holiday in all weather conditions and the comfortable Lobster Pot certainly made our week so much easier. The layout and thought that has gone into this home is exceptional. We felt relaxed immediately and every eventuality is catered for, raining outside, no problem, board games sat around the spacious kitchen table takes care of that. Beautiful sunshine, even better, the beach was a short walk down the hill or a drive to any number of great beaches anywhere on the island. Highly recommended and many thanks.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Aug 14, 2017
Dear Adam, Thank you so much for taking the time to write a very heartfelt review. Its always great to hear that our guests have had a good time, and even better when the guest sums up their stay in such a magical way! We look forward to welcoming you again in the future! All the best, Frankie and David.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jane T
Kingston-upon-Thames, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Marvellously comfortable and home from home”
Reviewed July 18, 2017 for a stay in July 2017
2
people found this review helpful

The Lobster Pot is an ideal rental, beautifully appointed, with homely touches and everything you could need for a real family vacation. Beach is a few minutes walk out of the back, plenty of things to do on the island and having the comfort of a beautiful home to enjoy it in was a real bonus. We are a family including one teenager and one tot, grandmum, mum and dad and we were all impressed with the house. Would definitely recommend.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jul 20, 2017
Thank you for your kind comments, we are pleased that your little one, teen and grandmum all enjoyed their stay and hope to welcome you back in the future!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Roam65919...
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Child Friendly and in a fantistic location”
Reviewed June 5, 2017 for a stay in May 2017
2
people found this review helpful

We could not have asked for any more from a holiday rental....
1. Our Children loved it (boys aged 5 and 2)
2. Great location and great views.
3. Quiet
4. Equipped with everything and more.
5. Toys Toys and Toys for the children (if you stay there are toys and games tucked away everywhere)
You will be seeing us again........
Thank you for a superb holiday.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jul 20, 2017
Thank you so much for your kind comments, we are pleased that you enjoyed your stay. We look forward to welcoming you back in the future!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jkh470
Southampton, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Wonderful!”
Reviewed April 17, 2017 for a stay in March 2017
4
people found this review helpful

IOW review

The Lobster Pot is simply fantastic. From the light and airy decor with subtle, understated coastal style to the excellent quality furniture and fittings, the overall feel is one of thought and care. The impression is that whoever planned all this would be happy to stay there themselves. It doesn't feel as though the property has been kitted out with the cheapest options in order to maximise profit, on the contrary it feels like no expense has been spared.

The whole place is so welcoming - on arrival we were greeted by a cosy warm house (early March, the heating was programmed and was already on for us), a huge bunch of sunny daffodils and a generous welcome basket including local produce, as well as eggs and milk in the fridge.

Further investigation showed that the owners have thought of absolutely everything, and not just the very much appreciated stair gates, bed guard and high chair - every shelf, cupboard or drawer turned up another thoughtful touch. A large cool box for picnics, but also smaller lunch-sized cool bags and two good sized thermos flasks. Children's cutlery, plates, bowls, cups and even a sippy cup with built in straw and novelty egg cup set. A whole drawer filled with great quality art and craft supplies, a cupboard full of great story books, large basket of toys and shelf upon shelf of games and puzzles from the usual classics to some brilliant new alternatives - the Djeco ones proved especially popular although I think we had played most games by the end of the first day! Bath toys neatly set out in the bathroom under sink cupboard. A large box of garden toys and games including bucket, spade and fishing net which all came in very handy (as did the complimentary bucket and crab line, thank you!!) Non toxic Method surface spray in the kitchen, Method hand wash at every sink and mini shampoo, conditioner and shower gel bottles containing no parabens. Calpol, piriton, teething powders, first aid kit and more in the top cupboard. Honestly, so many things that wouldn't even have crossed my mind!

Any questions I had beforehand were answered promptly and in detail, including regarding online grocery shopping - we then booked ahead and it delivered the morning after we arrived which was perfect and saved wasting precious sandcastle building time! Advice on little local shops for groceries was also much appreciated and the shop at the bottom of the road was perfect for all sorts especially meat, fruit and veg.

The comprehensive information folder and huge collection of flyers for things to do and places to go was a huge help too.

We had such a great time. Yes, we were very lucky with the weather and needed nothing more than a bucket, spade and picnic most days, but we would have been equally happy just making ourselves at home in the house the whole time if the weather had been beyond awful. Can't wait to come back!

Oh, and extra points for the vast children's (and adults') DVD collection ***which is hidden in the main bedroom chest of drawers out of sight and mind for little ones*** - genius :) Just another sign that this home has been put together by parents of young children!!!

Thank you for a wonderful stay!

* I had meant to post this review after our stay in Spring 2016. Since that time our now nearly 6 year old has literally not stopped talking about coming back and our 2.5 year old will be old enough to make lasting memories when we come next. Who needs to try new places when you've found the perfect fit?

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Apr 19, 2017
"Thank you so much for your kind comments, we are pleased that you enjoyed your stay, its great how you have described your stay - like a diary - it will help others make a decision on our property. We look forward to welcoming you back in 2017!"
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Waterlooville, United Kingdom
Reviewed September 23, 2016 for a stay in September 2016
3
people found this review helpful

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: How well equipped the house was in every way.
Liked least: nothing
Traveling group: Young Children
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Sep 26, 2016
Thank you for your kind comments, we are pleased that you enjoyed your stay and hope to welcome you back in the future!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Footprint...
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Perfect base for family with young children”
Reviewed September 19, 2016 for a stay in September 2016
3
people found this review helpful

Ideal for us with our daughter, son-in-law and their 2-year old daughter. Owners had thought of everything to keep young children safe and amused - the little one loved the toy bags and books provided. Accommodation ideal, with bedroom and shower-room and loo downstairs for the oldies and two bedrooms (travel cot provided) and bathroom upstairs for daughter's family. (Downstairs loo a bit of a tight squeeze for the less able - maybe changing the door to open outwards would help!)
Of our outings, we were especially impressed by the model village at Godshill, which we all enjoyed. Granddaughter enjoyed the animals and play areas at Tapnell Farm near Freshwater, though the journey there was a bit long for a little one. Shanklin, Sandown and Ryde beaches were nearby and good for sandcastling, and Priory Bay, which was only a few minutes' walk away down the lane behind the house, we had virtually to ourselves (officially for the use of hotel residents only so we had a coffee there first).

Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Sep 21, 2016
"Thank you for your kind comments, we are pleased that you enjoyed your stay and hope to welcome you back in the future!"
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sholds201...
Derbyshire, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“WOW!”
Reviewed August 9, 2016 for a stay in August 2016
3
people found this review helpful

What a fabulous house in a great location. Everything had been thoughtfully provided in the house to ensure a comfortable stay. Would love to stay again and whole heartedly recommend this property. Communication was also excellent from time of booking.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Aug 11, 2016
Thank you for your kind comments, we are pleased that you enjoyed your stay and hope to welcome you back in the future!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing