We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Amazing Memories”
other travelers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Very good
30 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Seaview, Isle of Wight, England

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 30 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Connor B
1 review
“Amazing Memories”
Reviewed July 8, 2018 for a stay in July 2018

I’ve been staying in these cottages for the last 22 years, and I can’t say enough good about them.

The cottages are always clean and well kept, and any issues are resolved immediately by the brilliant staff on site.

Recently, my Wife and I had a blessing within the sites grounds due to the memories that the camp held for us, and the staff went above and beyond to ensure that we had the best day we could have possibly had. I’d like to say a massive thank you to the owners and their family for the support they gave us that day, and for the trove of amazing holidays we’ve had in the camp over the years.

I would highly recommend staying in Salterns to anyone looking to holiday in the Isle of Wight. I can’t think of anywhere you would be treated better.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jul 9, 2018
Hello Connor,

Thank you for your glowing review. It has always been our pleasure to host you and your family.

We hope you enjoyed your blessing onsite. We also wish you and your wife many happy years together.

Kindest regards,

The Seaview Team
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fyeo
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Love it here!”
Reviewed July 7, 2018 for a stay in May 2018

We’ve been going by here for 5 years in a row now. That should tell you all you need to know!

The location is fantastic and right opposite the beach. You can sit on your veranda and see the large ships go by. The chalets are lovely and have everything you need. Each one has some raised decking to sit and watch the sunset. There is a large grassy area where kids can play and you can just sit and watch them.

Nearby are some nice pubs and restaurants as well as Puckpool Park which has a cafe, tennis courts, crazy golf and a playground.

There is a little cafe on site which also had free WiFi. They do coffee, cakes and fry-ups.

Lovely place to stay.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jul 9, 2018
Hello,

Thank you very much for your fantastic review!

We look forward to welcoming you back next year!

Kind regards,

The Seaview Team
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Helen R
1 review
“Amazing”
Reviewed June 29, 2018 for a stay in June 2018

Was worried as booked on-line, but could not have asked for a more perfect location. The cottages was clean and comfortable and dog friendly. Had such a great time we’ve booked to come back in September.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jul 1, 2018
Hello Helen,

Thank you for your wonderful review and comments!

We look forward to welcoming you back to our Salterns Village in September.

Kind regards,

The Seaview Team
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Julia6919...
Southampton, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Out of this world views”
Reviewed June 27, 2018 for a stay in June 2018

We had a fantastic stay in June 2018.
The views from our beautiful veranda were out standing! We loved watching the geese feed and spend time at the holiday village on the extensive green spaces.
The cottage was bright and clean and had large patio doors with allowed us to enjoy the view whatever the weather.
Cars are left in the car park so at night it is very quiet and peaceful...we all slept wonderfully!
The staff were friendly and very helpful.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jun 29, 2018
Hello Julia.

Thank you for your lovely review!

We look forward to welcoming you back!

Kind regards,

The Seaview Team
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kempi41
Billericay, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Fantastic location makes the holiday”
Reviewed June 19, 2018 for a stay in June 2018

Stunning location with the nature reserve and beach so close. Easy walking distance to 3 restaurants for eating out which were all dog friendly. Not far to Osborne House, Shanklin, Ryde and other interesting places. Staff very friendly and helpful. Accommodation met our needs with a very good wet room. The raised decking was a good idea. Space inside would be a little tight for four adults but we got by as two adults and a dog. Hooks on the doors in the bedrooms and wet room would make it easier rather than having to use the hooks in the wardrobe in the lounge. The staff were all very friendly and helpful. There is potential to improve the site facilities by making more of the on-site cafe which was always empty when we went inside with no indication of how to get service. A most enjoyable and relaxing holiday which was what we were both after.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jun 20, 2018
Thank you for leaving us a review on TripAdvisor. I'm glad you had a great stay and thought our location was fantastic, with dog friendly pubs in easy walking distance. Hopefully we can welcome you back again very soon! Kind Regards, The Seaview Holidays Team.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cath C
1 review
“Excellent Place to Stay”
Reviewed June 19, 2018 for a stay in June 2018

Just returned from a wonderful 2 week break on this fabulous island. Our first time at Salterns a beautiful peaceful location very close to the sea and an excellent base for exploring the island. Bungalow was very well equipped & clean & the staff were very friendly & helpful. We are definitely planning on returning next year. Would highly recommend this company.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jun 20, 2018
Thank you for your lovely review Cath! I'm glad you had an excellent stay with us and you thought your cottage was very well equipped and clean. Hopefully we can welcome you back soon! Kind regards, The Seaview Holidays Team.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
vinorange
Cuddington, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Saltern seaview stay”
Reviewed June 17, 2018 for a stay in June 2018

A great peaceful place to stay, really helpful friendly staff and a great position being so close to seaview beach and village.
Missing the Island already so weather permitting we may try to come to the salterns again in Sept.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jun 18, 2018
We loved having you stay with us, and are so glad you enjoyed our beautiful little island. Hope to see you again in September!

- The Seaview Team
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing