We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“The apartment was in a perfect location for...”
other travelers have booked this property
main bedroom
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
main bedroom
summerville at night
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Very good
34 reviews
main bedroom
summerville at night
very good shower
Annual scooter rally
Ventnor beach
Dusk Ryde
Sunset Ryde
Ryde beach
original old well opposite holiday flat, in vernon sq
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Ryde, Isle of Wight, England

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 34 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Gina B
Level 3 Contributor
24 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“The apartment was in a perfect location for travelling to the I.O.W. by coach and using buses around the Island.”
Reviewed September 16, 2015 for a stay in September 2015

We did have two asmatic sufferers among our party so did find the feather pillows a problem and think these could be replaced to all foam pillows. We also had a problem with the Microwave being so high and having to lift out dishes of hot food from such a height - we would have found a stepping stool useful to reach up. A bit of information on the items acceptable for recycle would also have been helpful. Apart from this we had a brilliant stay at a very clean and modern apartment. Travelling on the buses could not have been easier around the Island and we found the residents on the Island really helpful going out of their way to give us directions and information on all the attractions.

Traveling group: Other
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IaB_27
Marlow, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great apartment”
Reviewed August 31, 2015 for a stay in August 2015
1
person found this review helpful

We stayed at Summerville in August and had a wonderful two weeks. The apartment was lovely and clean when we arrived, nicely decorated, and had everything we needed. It was well situated only a short walk away from town and from Ryde's lovely (and, incredibly, often deserted) beach. Off road parking also took the hassle out of getting around the island with two children. Wouldn't hesitate to recommend the apartment to others.

Traveling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Becky D
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Small and sweet”
Reviewed August 24, 2015 for a stay in August 2015
3
people found this review helpful

The flat had everything we needed - close to the shops - just a few minute walk around the corner, on a quiet residential road. The floors and ceilings were a bit thin so we were worried our children were making too much noise for the neighbours but they never complained. The flat is on the raised ground floor and was just the right size for my husband and I and our two boys - aged 3 and 6.
The bus stop was a couple of minutes away just around the corner, the nearest restaurants and supermarket about the same distance and a short walk down the hill and you were at the Ryde Esplanade, station, hoverbus station and a short walk from the arcades, beach and attractions of Ryde. All in all it was a great stay and I would recommend it to any small family or couple considering staying somewhere convenient in Ryde.
It provided the perfect hub for our daily travels and as we don't drive, being near transport was key.
Thank you very much!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Clean, close to shops and transport.
Liked least: Couldn't fault it.
Traveling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Niki S
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Lovely, clean and modern with great facilities and in a a great location.”
Reviewed August 11, 2015 for a stay in July 2015
1
person found this review helpful

This apartment is lovely and modern and very clean. It's very close to the shops and lovely sandy beach.
It was great that not only were the bed linen and towels provided but the beds were all made up.
Off street parking was also very handy.
It's a good size, we are a family of 4 and it suited us fine.
The owner was very helpful and I would have no hesitation booking there again.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Clean modern and location
Traveling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jorgeniva...
Umea, Sweden
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Highly recommended!”
Reviewed July 21, 2015 for a stay in July 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Highly recommended!
The apartment exceeded our expectations in every way. Our family (two adults and two teenagers) stayed in the apartment for two weeks. The apartment is near High Street, the port and Ryde's lovely beaches.
Everything you need is available and the apartment is very well equipped. Moreover, the apartment is modern, cozy and comfortable to live in. The accommodation made our days in Ryde really enjoyable. The contact with the owner was quick, simple and nice. We can certainly recommend the apartment and would love to rent it again sometime!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Teenagers
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mike c
Norfolk, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Brilliant apartment”
Reviewed July 21, 2015 for a stay in May 2015
1
person found this review helpful

> I just wanted to say how much Carol and I enjoyed our stay at Summerville in
>
> May. Brilliant apartment - so clean and smart, beautifully decorated in
>
> minimalist modern style. Carol loved the facilities especially the kitchen.
>
> Nice location, quiet and handy. Well done Julie!
>

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Better than described
Liked least: had to leave
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
antonia71...
Bristol, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Fabulous place to stay! Everything was perfect .”
Reviewed June 16, 2015 for a stay in May 2015
3
people found this review helpful

We arrived to find the flat immaculate and as advertised. There was coffee, tea etc in the kitchen and everything you could ask for as far as kitchen utensils etc.
The beds were super comfy and we loved having the tvs in the bedrooms for cartoons etc for my daughter. The heating was hot when we needed it, only one night it was chilly . The bath was wonderful with a great supply of hot water. The location was perfect ,we could walk to the shops, restaurants and beach easily .
Julie was really helpful and easy to book through. Great holiday . Thank you!!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: the beds were very comfy and the free movies on netflix were a bonus
Liked least: having to leave !
Traveling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing