We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Beautiful Lodge set in beautiful grounds.”
other travelers have booked this property
Large terrace with table and chairs and swing hammock
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Large terrace with table and chairs and swing hammock
Sit with a glass of wine and watch the wildlife Lounge with 40 inch tv freeview dining table and chairs sofa bed.
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
41 reviews
Large terrace with table and chairs and swing hammock
Sit with a glass of wine and watch the wildlife
Lounge with 40 inch tv freeview dining table and chairs sofa bed.
Home for home.
Fully equiped kitchen cooker microwave toaster washing machine
Romantic shabby chic bedroom would be nice for honeymoon couple
Luxury wet room
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cabin -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Ryde, Isle of Wight, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 41 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Happy61
Croydon
Level 2 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Beautiful Lodge set in beautiful grounds.”
Reviewed August 20, 2016 for a stay in August 2016

The Lodge is home from home the decor is lovely with everything you need for a stay on the island. On arrival we were greeted by Gill who you felt you'd know forever and a greeting from Bali the dog as we passed down the steps to The Lodge. The Lodge itself has a lovely decking area with swing seat also BBQ, table and chairs for lovely evening BBQs.
The bedroom in the lodge has a very comfy bed giving me a whole week of unbroken sleep thank you so much Gill. The wet room was lovely and clean with a rack to put your shower essentials in so they were to hand. Never used a wet room before now think I might like one. Kitchen well equipt from tin opener to wine bottle opener lovely choice of colour scheme too. The lounge area had fold away table and chairs if you wanted to eat inside. There was a flat screen wall mounted TV and also a very comfy L shaped sofa facing out towards decking area which was lovely as we were able to have the bi folding doors wide open during our stay and sit in or out.
During our stay we had a few BBQs and Gill and Dave were on hand with some tools to use as there weren't any in The Lodge but it was no problem all we had to do was ask. Late afternoon when the sun moved we vacated to the sunny area by the steps we took the iron chairs with use and then Dave appeared with some lovely sun loungers for us to use.
At the bottom of the garden is a fenced of pond with some huge fish in there are two sets of seats in there sun in the morning one end for coffee and sun in afternoon/evening for a glass of wine at the other end.
The lodge is within walking distance of Ryde along the pathway which we did one evening both ways until Dave told us how to cut across the field and halved the distance.
It's a lovely base for exploring the Island we did loads but still got loads to go back for, we didn't even get to Rosemary's Vineyard which is only a short walk up the lane and we are told is lovely.
I could go on forever but in short The Lodge, Gill, Dave and Bali are one of those secret hideaways not to be missed and we will be back.
Thank you so much for a wonderful stay.
Tina & Dave

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything
Liked least: N/a it was all too nice
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Joseph y
Leicester, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Excellent”
Reviewed July 24, 2016 for a stay in July 2016

A great place to stay, Gilly and Dave are lovely and very helpful. The Lodge is very comfortable and makes you feel at home. We had an amazing week and had a great couple of BBQs at the Lodge. Me and my wife would highly recommend the Lodge to any couple staying in Ryde. We would definitely go back.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
799dougc
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“Perfect accomodation for two”
Reviewed July 9, 2016 for a stay in June 2016

The Lodge was a great base for our first visit to the Isle of Wight,with everything you need for a self catering stay.Surrounded by beautiful gardens it really was a relaxing location.Gill and Dave were perfect hosts,always on hand but never intrusive.Highly recommended.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: All so clean and fresh,inside and outside.
Liked least: No complaints.
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Raisin5
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Lovely lodge”
Reviewed April 25, 2016 for a stay in March 2016

Driving down an unmade road we arrived at our destination. The owners greeted us warmly and showed us the lovely garden and our lodge, which was very cosy and modern. Everything you could possibly need for our stay was provided.
The TV wasn't working and the owner came immediately to fix it.
Unfortunately it rained every day so we didn't get the chance to enjoy the garden. Would definitely recommend this lovely lodge to family and friends. The owners make you feel right at home and are always on hand to help.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sharon V
Essex, United Kingdom
1 review
“The best stay in the Isle of Wight Ive ever had”
Reviewed December 4, 2015 for a stay in November 2015

This was my 5th time to the Isle of Wight my partners first.

Both of us were made up with this stunning location, stunning accommodation and stunning owners of the Lodges. I have never been made feel so at ease, so welcomed and helped. But not in an over bearing manner. We was made to feel at home.

The Lodge was a dream everything and more within, it was warm and soo homely and furnished for comfort.

We will definately be going back and cant wait to re book.

The local vineary is literally 2 minute walk and has a lovely cafe.

We also went to the local pub The Wishing Well for a quiz night and home made food. Again made to feel welcome by the locals. Absolutley alround lovely.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The Lodge, owners, location and the puppies :-)
Liked least: Nothing
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Luke S
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“ Lodge”
Reviewed December 2, 2015 for a stay in November 2015

Where to start! The lodge is a beautiful getaway, very nicely decorated, comfy bed! all the little things to the big things you need all there! Home from home! The heaters heat the lodge up very quickly, often had to turn them Down or off! Great shower, hot water as you need! garden is very well kept and great to still in and chill out! Good location just 5/10 mins out of ryde! Couple who run it are lovely! Me and my other half will be staying here again without a doubt! Recommend this to any couple who want to get away for a break/short hoilday!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gabs0407
2 reviews
“Amazing!”
Reviewed November 18, 2015 for a stay in October 2015

I would definitely go back lovely couple that run it they made sure we had the best stay always asked how our day was suggested places to go! Very attentive had an amazing time! Gorgeous scenery in and around the lodge lots of things to do and see. The lodge was very spacious and very well decorated and would definitely recommend to anyone!

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing