We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice place”
Review of Kasbah

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Kasbah
Ranked #5 of 16 Ryde B&B and Inns
London, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
33 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Nice place”
Reviewed April 22, 2013

The staff is friendly, the rooms are good, the location is perfect ( close to the beach and bus stop) and the breakfast was excellent. My husband and I were not disturbed by the noises so I would definitely recommend the place.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Annie2431
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

140 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    47
    44
    21
    12
    16
See reviews for
7
54
16
12
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (33)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed March 20, 2013 via mobile

Have just stayed here on business and found the staff very friendly and accommodating, the room I had was on the top floor and was mid week I stated so didn't experience the noise on previous reviews!, good location a short walk from the esplanade and the shops, you can only park outside for free after 18:00 to 08:00, as it is a maximum of only 1hour parking outside any other time. But there is a car park just a few hundred meters around the corner for a coupe pound between these times. The room was nice very comfortable bed, if any constructive comments are the carpet in the room could do with an up grade!, and in general the carpets throughout!, breakfast was good with choice of a fry up or just a continental. Oh and of course the convenience of the bar downstairs!, happy days!, would I recommend, yes no real reason not too.

Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
Helpful?
1 Thank JustGenuine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed March 9, 2013

The b&b is in a great location but if you want to sleep before 2am then this is not the place for you......the website does state that it is also a loud nightspot Wednesday to Saturday but my god that is a huge understatement.....all we could do was watch tv whilst our room was being rocked by the kasbah bass and music until 2am! We would not recommend staying here unless A. Your deaf or B. you want to part of the party.

Room Tip: Request the furthest room from the bar.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Stanz77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Ryde hotels

Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed December 28, 2012 via mobile

At 0146 the decibel meter on my iPhone is indicating an average of 55db, spiking at 65db. 70db is a motorway @ 5m. The noise died @ 0200.

With hindsight I should have gone downstairs and joined in the fun...

Bar the noise the place is fine.

  • Stayed December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Duncan E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Upholland, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
95 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed November 11, 2012

We had recently been to Morocco and booked on the promise of its theme. It was advertised as a restaurant and even said in the details in our room that evening meals were served. First disappointment. We paid extra for a quiet room on the top floor, second disappointment. In reality it is a nightclub with a few rooms above. We got virtually no sleep especially as someone in their drunken stupor decided to set off the fire alarm at 1am, then again at 2am. We were offered a drink on the house for the inconvenience! All we wanted was some sleep, it was not going to happen! All in all, a big let down and still no response from them over a month later in regard to our complaint. You would get more sleep if you slept in the car, I would not recommend it to anyone unless you want to drink yourself stupid and fall into a bed at 4am!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Vicki L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rainham, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed November 11, 2012

Lived up to expectations... Great full English breakfast at nice civilized times (9-11am) Good central location which was useful since car packed up following the ferry crossing. Extra night organised by very friendly staff for Tues, which included the famous pub quiz, in the on site bar. Where we paired up with other Residents and came away with a bottle of wine for coming second to last (as they say anyone can come last...)
Thoroughly enjoyable stay...will be going back.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ArtistSarahHinds
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portsmouth, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
32 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
Reviewed October 13, 2012

This B&B was great!
Went for our year anniversary (July 2011) as a last minute thing, and the staff really made it! Got the most expensive room, which still wasn't even that much!
Room was lovely and clean, not much of a view, but we weren't there to stay sat in the room!
Went straight down for a drink at the bar, lots of choice, and the staff were exceptionally friendly!
We had brought our own bottle of champaign, and they were fine with that, and even provided us with champaign glasses! I think the barman was Pete...he even put a 50p coin in the cork!
Breakfast was excellent! We can't wait to get back there!

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kirsty S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Ryde
0.1 mi away
Royal Esplanade Hotel
0.2 mi away
Travelodge Ryde Isle of Wight Hotel
0.3 mi away
Hotel Ryde Castle
Hotel Ryde Castle
#3 of 6 in Ryde
387 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Yelf's Hotel
Yelf's Hotel
#6 of 6 in Ryde
398 reviews
3.0 mi away
Lakeside Park Hotel & Spa
2.4 mi away
Seaview Hotel
Seaview Hotel
#1 of 2 in Seaview
447 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Kasbah? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Kasbah

Property: Kasbah
Address: 76 Union Street, Ryde PO33 2LN, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Isle of Wight > Ryde
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 16 B&Bs / Inns in Ryde
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Kasbah 3.5*
Number of rooms: 9
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Kasbah's guest accommodation has nine beautiful individually decorated twin/double or family bedrooms. All are en-suite with either a shower/bath or both. All rooms have tea, coffee making facilities and complimentary bottled water and toiletries which are topped up daily during service along with fresh towels. All our rooms have colour televisions and hi-fi's. Continental and full english breakfast is included in the price of your room. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Priceline, Book Direct Rooms, Cancelon and Hotwire so you can book your Kasbah reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Kasbah Hotel Ryde
Kasbah Ryde, Isle Of Wight

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing