We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“good food, responable prices”
Review of Hong Kong Express

Hong Kong Express
Ranked #34 of 92 Restaurants in Ryde
Cuisines: Chinese
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Delivery, Reservations
Description: This rather nice take-away or sit-in Chinese retaurant is on the front at Ryde, opposite the pier.
Sandown, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“good food, responable prices”
Reviewed May 2, 2013

Knowing where it is located I visited not expecting too much, I was plesantly suprised. We were a small group, although busy the food arrived promtly and quality was very good as were the prices. I can reccomend trying it, watch out as it does get busy Fri and Sat evenings..

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank iwrep
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

123 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    39
    39
    11
    18
    16
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Lunch set menu....fab”
Reviewed April 14, 2013 via mobile

We stopped for a quick lunch on our last day before heading to fishbourne to catch the ferry. It was quick. Very very tasty. Plenty of food for a reasonable price! Even the wine served was ok. We left compleatly stuffed and very happy. We definatly be returning for more lovely food.

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Tomandfinley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Chow mein”
Reviewed April 6, 2013

After a couple of drinks at a retirement party and whilst waiting for the bus, I thought that a portion of chicken chow neon was called for. Oh what a total dissapointment.It was flavourless, bland and only fit for the nearest bin. YUK!!!

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank fu_man_chu_49
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Excellent”
Reviewed February 12, 2013

Good food served quick what more do you need? Best restaraunt in the town.Will be using next time im on the island.

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
Thank travelwithwork01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Abu Dhabi, United Arab Emirates
Level 5 Contributor
32 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Good place to eat”
Reviewed December 23, 2012

Whenever I came back from the mainland I always popped in to Hong Kong Express to have Chinese Take Away. The food is excellent, the prices are acceptable and the menu is grand. Love it there!

Helpful?
Thank OlgaC4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Hong Kong Express also viewed

Ryde, Isle of Wight
Ryde, Isle of Wight
 
Bembridge, Isle of Wight
 

Been to Hong Kong Express? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing