We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“What a fantastic place!!!”
Review of The Fleming Arms

The Fleming Arms
Ranked #26 of 115 Restaurants in Ryde
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $6 - $26
Cuisines: British
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Description: Family and dog friendly. Separate vegan and vegetrian menu. Using fresh Isle of Wight produce throughout our menu's.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

This is a regular place for myself and my wife. The staff are great, the food is great.. all round this place has become a fantastic place to enjoy a meal out or even a fantastic Sunday roast on a Sunday!

The team have all worked so hard turning this place around and I hope it just continues to get great results!

Lee and Candi

Date of visit: September 2019
1  Thank LeeR1590
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (172)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

6 - 10 of 172 reviews

Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Hadn't heard anything about it before but spotted it on our way to the ferry so popped in for some lunch. We sat in the sunshine in the garden with our dog, had good ciabatta sandwiches and beer.

Very nice inside the pub, quite large, light and airy.

Large car park.

Good service, very friendly.

Date of visit: September 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank bradburg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 11, 2019

As regular visitors to the Island we were thrilled to introduce some islanders to this wonderfully refurbished pub restaurant.
We were warmly greeted by Naomi who rushed to open the outer door so that I could wheel in easily.
Having previously been put off by the inappropriate remarks on the blackboard outside our friends were immediately impressed by the decor, spaciousness and the ambience of the restaurant and the work done by the new management team.
Lots of lovely things to choose on the menu, substitutions aren't a problem.
The four of us chose a selection of main courses, desserts and beverages. All of which were delicious and very professionally served. We actually stayed for nearly four hours as we were enjoying ourselves so much. Our friends dog enjoyed himself too and a purchase was made from the Pantry Shop.
The management and staff have worked so hard to turn this place around, they deserve support. See you again in 2020.

Date of visit: September 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Vectis8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lucye808, Owner at The Fleming Arms, responded to this reviewResponded September 12, 2019

Dear Vectis8

Thank you for the warming review, we are delighted that you had an enjoyable time here with us and we look forward to greeting you in the New Year.

Kind wishes
Lucy-Jane

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 7, 2019 via mobile

We popped in last Sunday after a weekend camping as just wanted somewhere for a quick sandwich. I hadn't been in for many, many years as it didnt have the best reputation. Well, wasn't I pleasantly surprised when we walked in! The Fleming Arms is now a fantastic, bright, welcoming pub and the food is great! So great, we've booked in again this evening for a meal as we have some friends down from the mainland for the weekend :-) Massive well done to all involved in making the place what it now is!!! :-)

Date of visit: September 2019
Thank KateLewis77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 26, 2019

Pleasant atmosphere and staff;-it!s Pub food; but nicely presented and enjoyable;-so would go again;-thank you

Date of visit: April 2019
Thank yokle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Fleming Arms also viewed

 
Ryde, Isle of Wight
 

Been to The Fleming Arms? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing