We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Waltzing Waters”

Waltzing Waters Isle of Wight
Ranked #7 of 38 things to do in Ryde
Attraction details
Bath, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
17 reviews
9 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Waltzing Waters”
Reviewed June 28, 2013

We spent an enjoyable 40 minutes watching the colourful water moving to classical and popular music. The programme was very cleverly put together. Some flashing lights which may not be very good for anyone suffering from epilepsy.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank helenb1412
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

439 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    168
    129
    84
    29
    29
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Romford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Waltzing Waters 2013 Ryde UK”
Reviewed June 24, 2013

We went there while on holiday on the Isle of Wight, we were in a family group of 8 adults and we all thought it was terrific. The music went from classical to more modern and I would like to take my grandchildren to see it, it is for most ages and resembles an indoor firework display of water. Only downside you are not allowed to take any pictures etc. and they had run out of DVDs to purchase.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank Ivy S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brackley, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Something a bit different”
Reviewed June 15, 2013

Spent 40mins enjoying the sight & sounds of the coloured water dancing to different styles of music.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank Chris S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Great art form but outdated and boring by today's standards”
Reviewed June 8, 2013

I last visited this place in 1997 as an 11 year old. I loved it and took my family back in 2013. I concept itself is brilliant, but they play it to classical musical and other tunes comparable to lullabys. If it was to more uplifting music then would have been enjoyable. The only reason its not 1 star is because the concept is unique but otherwise, there is a danger you could send your family to sleep (as some of mine did)

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank Isti190586
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Isle of Wight
Level Contributor
161 reviews
78 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
“Great fun”
Reviewed June 1, 2013

Took my 6 year old grandson hoping he would behave! He was riveted (if a little chatty!) throughout. Who would think fountains and music would evoke so many songs and shows? thoroughly recommend it for a rainy day.

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
Thank Gwendolina10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Waltzing Waters Isle of Wight also viewed

Shanklin, Isle of Wight
Wootton Bridge, Isle of Wight
 
Newport, Isle of Wight
 

Been to Waltzing Waters Isle of Wight? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing