We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Another Great Visit”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Lakeside Park Hotel & Spa
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in Ryde
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed February 18, 2013

We have just returned from our 1st visit of 2013. As regular visitors it was delight yet again. The hotel just gets better every time we visit. The staff are friendly as ever and nothing is to much trouble for them ... Roxy on reception was welcoming ,only to hear that she has decided to leave to pastures new. How will they ever replace her she is priceless. Charmaine the Spar Manager is great and takes great care to look after you. Terry the owner makes everybody welcome with his great sense of humour and personal touch. Adam it's great to see you get promotion and wearing your new suite with pride. We will back in March for another great experience without the main ingredient Roxy. Boo hoo!

Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
2  Thank Lindaanne66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,035)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

721 - 727 of 1,035 reviews

Reviewed February 18, 2013

We have just come back from a romantic weekend at this hotel.The hotel is everything you would want for a quiet and relaxing weekend away.The staff are very welcoming and the food was great we were in room 28 over looking the lake i would recommend asking for lake views as was beautiful and the hotel does have rooms over looking a car park which you probably would not want.The hotel is very clean and the spa was lovely also the massage was very nice i would definitely return to the lakeside park.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kye b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 16, 2013

Hotel has everything that you need, a fantastic room over looking the lake (complimentary free upgrade), staff very friendly, service good and the evening meal delicious!
The spa was great, the back,shoulder and neck massage was fantastic, the girls certainly know there stuff and are a credit to the spa, would highly recommend this treatment (I had 2 massages they were that good!!)
The only disappointing thing was breakfast, its buffet style!!!!!!
The food wasn't bad, I just think that freshly cooked breakfasts would of been much better.
Overall a great stay, would recommend this hotel & spa, would definitely return.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Smufette-4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 15, 2013

My husband and I were kindly treated to a trip to this hotel by my boss. The hotel was lovely, very clean, plush and modern but homely at the same time.
The spa features are slightly limited and it was felt that knowledge about how it all works was limited. However, this was not a slight on our stay.
The rooms are big, beds are soooo comfy and the bathroom was outstanding too!
One thing that must not go unmentioned is the simply DIVINE food we were served in the evening! Absolutely delicious, cannot stress this enough....
However, the only reason this rating got a 4 instead of a 5 was the breakfast, although the view at breakfast was to die for and the staff are very friendly, the food was a little dissapointing after the amazing dinner we had.... It wasnt unpleasant, it just didnt live up to the night before to be honest.
However, I would recommend this hotel to anyone planning to stay in the Isle of White, great location, friendly staff, clean beautiful rooms and all in all a very comfortable stay!

Room Tip: Go for a lake view.... can't beat waking up to that view!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gemma V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 13, 2013

Friendly welcome and room very comfortable although lakeview room booked, lake was barely visible. Pool and spa area was ok but is only small so does get busy at certain times. Found the food to be very good. Would definitely stay again but would look for deals on web.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ColinC907
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 11, 2013

We stayed on another Secret Escapes package which was excellent value. Nice room overlooking the lake with chilled Prosecco on arrival. Dinner on the first night was very good, but service on the second night was a bit slow as there were two large parties also being catered for at the time. Staff were friendly and obliging. The pool and spa were good too; a relaxing break in pleasant surroundings.

Room Tip: Ask or a lake view
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Martin C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 8, 2013

My partner and I booked a two night stay in the Lakeside Park Hotel and Spa via Secret Escapes.

We called the hotel reception to arrange our complimentary ferry tickets which the staff did very efficiently and we received these by email that evening.

On arrival the reception staff were friendly and helpful and our room was excellent. Clean, spacious and very nice. The complimentary bottle of wine and ice bucket were a nice touch and in particular the bathroom was very nice.

We then made our way down to the Spa and again staff were helpful. The Spa itself consists of a good sized pool with two different hydrotherapy jets, a nice sized Jacuzzi, a tropical shower and a sauna and steam room. Our only complaint here would be that three lounger beds isn't really enough if more than a few people are using the spa at once, perhaps a few more could be put out to relax on.

We then went to dinner in the Brasserie Restaurant which has a lovely view over the lake. We had a reservation and were shown quickly to our table however this was about the most interaction we had with the waiting staff. We placed our order and waited quite a while for our drinks and then starters. The starters themselves were nice and well presented although slightly on the small side. We then waited for our mains and after a 45 minute wait one of the meals was completely the wrong dish, the beef with sauce rather than the steak. The staff apologised and I then waited another 15 minutes while my partner finished her meal. Once it arrived the steak was very nice it's just a shame it wasn't brought out on time.

Desserts were excellent and couldn't be faulted. However during our entire meal we were never offered any extra drinks or asked if there was anything else we wanted and the attentiveness of the staff really let down what could have been an excellent meal.

Breakfast was generally good although a buffet style which never seemed to have everything available at the same time.

We had a spa treatment each, the 25 minute massage treatment. This was relaxing although much more of a relaxation massage than a deeper sports style massage, and perhaps this could be offered as an option for those who enjoy this sort of treatment.

The surroundings were very nice and we would recommend the Hotel and Spa wholeheartedly and if the restaurant could only improve the attitude of the staff to match the food then we could also recommend this.

Room Tip: Room 30 has a lovely view over the lake and is very spacious. Generally top floor and on the lake si...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gary W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Ryde
8.9 mi away
The Royal Hotel
The Royal Hotel
#1 of 9 in Ventnor
926 reviews
5.6 mi away
The Wight
The Wight
#5 of 29 in Sandown
747 reviews
3.2 mi away
Hotel Ryde Castle
Hotel Ryde Castle
#3 of 6 in Ryde
417 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.2 mi away
Luccombe Manor Country House Hotel
5.6 mi away
Melville Hall Hotel
Melville Hall Hotel
#2 of 29 in Sandown
1,278 reviews
4.2 mi away
North House
North House
#1 of 5 in Cowes
89 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Lakeside Park Hotel & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lakeside Park Hotel & Spa

Address: High Street | Wootton Bridge, Ryde PO33 4LJ, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Isle of Wight > Ryde
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in Ryde
Price Range: $130 - $241 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Lakeside Park Hotel & Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 44
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Brand New, Purpose built 4 star property set in 37 acres of outstanding natural beauty incorporating a 20 acre lake. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, getaroom.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your Lakeside Park Hotel & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lakeside Park Ryde
Lakeside Park Hotel & Spa Ryde, Isle Of Wight

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing