We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Rockstone Cottage
Nearby Hotels
Albion Hotel(Freshwater)
$110
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
$225
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Breakfast included
  • Beachfront
South Lawn Hotel(Milford on Sea)
$110
$107
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
The Mayflower(Lymington)
$191
$185
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$120
$113
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
$145
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$98
PremierInn.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Passford House(Lymington)
$202
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
No availability for your dates from our partners
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Reviews (262)
Filter reviews
262 results
Traveler rating
227
26
5
1
3
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
227
26
5
1
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsjourney homecakegranolacolwell bayhomemade biscuitsisle of wightwifi connectiondaily specialsbreakfast was deliciouson arrivallittle toucheslovely warm welcomeeach afternoonsuperior roomgreat roomeggs benedicttake home
Filter
Updating list...
233 - 238 of 262 reviews
Reviewed December 2, 2012

This place blew my mind. It was exactly what i was expecting and more. The hosts Garry and Sheena, made the guest house even better. Breakfast is early but it is well worth it with a home cooked full English with organic ingredients. The only down side is, if you are looking for food i would recommend the vine over the Red Lion which they recommend. I also think this place would be more suited to mature adults rather then young adults. I would recommend this place to anyone. And would stay again without a doubt.

  • Stayed: December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank markjosecouto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 30, 2012

Sorry late with review. Time passes quickly when you are retired. Everything was great from the time we arrived. Sheena and Gary are lovely down to earth real people with a mission to make everyone their special guest. It must be difficult at times with the attitude of some guests. Breakfasts were a sheer delight. Thanks to cook Gary and waitress Sheena. Bedrooms spotless.Thanks again for your hardwork and hospitality you deserve to succeed, All the best for the future. Will certainly make your home our staying point when we return to Isle of Wight .lots of love Margaret AND Stuart Shirley AND Roy

Room Tip: Rooms at the front
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank stmolo2001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 18, 2012

My girlfriend and I stayed here for 2 nights in September and were made to feel very welcome. The service was excellent and the proprietors have done an amazing job. The rooms were very comfy and came complete with a tv and wifi. The breakfast was all locally sauced and tasted great (only critisism would be a lack of beans with the fry up but I'm a greedy guts!). The hotel itself was in a glorious location with the beach a short walk away. Speaking of amenities the BnB is located on a bus route with easy links all over the island.

We would recommend this BnB to anyone, especially couples looking for a quiet and romantic stay. We would more then happily stay again!

  • Stayed: September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank The_Littlest_Joe-bo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 12, 2012

Sheena and Gary's B&B is a real gem run by a wonderful couple who obviously know what guests like. Nothing was too much trouble for them. It was a brilliant find and we will certainly be returning very soon. The homemade Brownies and Shortbread for the journey home are fantastic and show the level of attention to detail that so many places lack. They are a very welcoming lovely couple who instantly make you feel at home. The room was very spacious and the bed so comfortable it was like being at home. The morning breakfast choices are excellent and very well cooked. We cannot praise this B&B highly enough. Thank you for making our short stay so memorable.

Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
Thank Martin-Vanessa K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 9, 2012

Sheena and Gary are the most welcoming hosts.
Our room was very kindly upgraded for my partner's 40th birthday and he got a birthday cake and banner!
Location is perfect, 2 minutes walk from the coast. We enjoyed a lovely long walk which led us to the Needles!
On the beach was a fantastic restaurant called Barefoot on the Beach, a small and initimate place with gorgeous food. Booking is required.
The best thing about Rockstone was being woken by the smell of a full English breakfast being cooked.
Love the place and will go back again.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KellySChandler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews