We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“An Hotel Could Never Compete with This.”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Onefifty Cowes

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Onefifty Cowes
Ranked #2 of 29 Cowes B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Northamptonshire, UK
Level Contributor
280 reviews
58 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 166 helpful votes
“An Hotel Could Never Compete with This.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 7, 2013

The other reviewers have said it all, really, but for my two-pen'orth we stayed here for four nights early in May and really I don't think the experience could have been improved upon. The room was perfectly clean and very tastefully decorated in pale whites with the odd splash of colour here and there.

Fresh pinks (like carnations) in the room for our arrival, small chocolates, good TCMF, turn down service in the evening (in a B and B!), crispy white sheets (must be a pain to iron them, Paula), comfortable beds, modern bathroom with good fittings and no blasted instantaneous electric shower, juliet balcony in our room (Culver) with a view over Cowes, excellent choice of delicious stuff for breakfast, free wi-fi, TV and Sky in the room (if you want it) and presiding over this the excellent Paula, always there when you need something.

The price for B and B is at the top end of the price range which one would expect to pay, but on the other hand the accommodation and everything else is at the top end as well.

For information, the B and B is within easy walking distance of the centre of West Cowes, and in fact we walked to Osborne House from here (about an hour, including waiting a little while for the chain ferry).

Room Tip: The rooms are named. We had 'Culver' which had a good view out over the town of Cowes, a ...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Intrepidity060
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

302 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    292
    9
    1
    0
    0
See reviews for
35
142
16
34
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (76)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
London
Level Contributor
17 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 5, 2013

This is a really lovely B&B, a short stroll from the centre of Cowes. The owners are friendly and helpful and have created a sophisticated but welcoming place to stay. The decor is simple and stylish. The breakfasts are also very good. I'd happily return for another stay.

Room Tip: The top floor room at the back has a gorgeous sea view
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ihatecamping
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
4 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 30, 2013

Stayed here for a weekend in April. I travelled down Friday after work and arrived quite late into the evening but this wasn't a problem which I really liked. The room was amazing, I loved all the fixtures and fittings and the bed was extremely comfortable! The breakfast in the morning was the best breakfast I have had anywhere! Paula was very welcoming and was interested to hear what we had been up to during our visit. Would definitely recommend this B&B!

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TomSkelly89
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fleet, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 22, 2013

My daughter and I stayed at one fifty Cowes for 3 nights. Believe all the reviews!! Paula was a friendly attentive host at all times. The house was spotless,the breakfasts were delicious with a very good choice.I would thoroughly recommend it and intend to stay there again on any future visits to the Island

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank L J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 15, 2013

We were at a sailing event. Having sailed to IOW in windy weather, we were wet, cold & exhausted with heavy kitbags. We were picked up at the Yacht Haven, help offered to take kit upstairs!

The rooms were so clean and perfect we were almost afraid to hang up gear to dry!

Breakfast was a dream, offered at insanely early times to suit our schedule, and we were driven back to the yacht with all kit very early on Sunday!

Lovely treats available in the room.

All in all - never been to a better 'B&B'. Not cheap but certainly worth the money, particularly if you have the time to exploit the comfort - I don't often sleep like a baby in beds away from home - but did so there.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ewan M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 14, 2013

Lovely accommodation on all levels: located within easy walking distance of Cowes marina, shops & restaurants, one fifty is a real gem - immaculately and stylishly furnished, all pristine & impecccably clean, with a raft of unexpected extras & thoughtful touches that leave you feeling well looked after and reluctant to leave. All topped by Paula, a friendly, efficient host.

Room Tip: Rooms at the back are quiet and afford excellent views across the rooftops to east Cowes and Solent.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank IntExplore
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Level Contributor
52 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 10, 2013 via mobile

We stayed at Onefiftycowes when attending a friends wedding. We arrived late on the Friday evening - liked the touch of there being fruit and chocolates in our room which was tastefully decorated.

After a good nights sleep enjoyed a lovely breakfast in the conservatory - nice choice.

Would recommend!

  • Stayed April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank rachelrlk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Cowes hotels
0.6 mi away
BEST WESTERN New Holmwood Hotel & Restaurant
1.3 mi away
Albert Cottage Hotel
0.5 mi away
Villa Rothsay Hotel
Villa Rothsay Hotel
#3 of 5 in Cowes
4.5 of 5 bubbles 87 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
The Fountain Inn
The Fountain Inn
#5 of 5 in Cowes
3.5 of 5 bubbles 317 reviews
0.4 mi away
North House
North House
#4 of 5 in Cowes
5.0 of 5 bubbles 19 reviews
0.5 mi away
Mimosa Lodge
Mimosa Lodge
#1 of 29 in Cowes
5.0 of 5 bubbles 294 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Onefifty Cowes? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Onefifty Cowes

Property: Onefifty Cowes
Address: 150 Park Road, Cowes PO31 7NE, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > Isle of Wight > Cowes
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 29 B&Bs / Inns in Cowes
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Onefifty is a large, comfortable family home offering the very best in bed and breakfast accommodation set on a lovely residential road. Onefifty offers peace and tranquillity for your stay but is only a few minutes walk from the town center with its lively restaurants and bars, yacht clubs & marinas, beautiful shops and transport links to the mainland. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline and Booking.com so you can book your Onefifty Cowes reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Onefifty Cowes Isle Of Wight

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing