We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fabulous”
Review of Onefifty Cowes

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Onefifty Cowes
Ranked #2 of 29 Cowes B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Lancashire
Level 5 Contributor
77 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
“Fabulous”
Reviewed May 10, 2011

What a find! Onefifty is great. Paula collected us from the RedJet and returned us the following morning after a disappointingly short trip to the island. Paula's welcome continued to a cuppa brought up to the beautifully clean and relaxing bedroom. Fruit and chocs in the room were eaten in no time. We'd already identified the Saffron as the place we were going to eat, and we weren't disappointed there either - with a huge range of dishes to choose from, and very good value for money, and only 7 minutes walk from Onefifty. As a result, after sleeping in the most comfortable bed going, we weren't too hungry in the morning.. This was a shame, as the breakfast was delicious - and I can highly recommend scrambled eggs and crispy pancetta. Thank you, Paula - we thoroughly enjoyed our stay.

  • Stayed May 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Gill H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

321 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    311
    9
    1
    0
    0
See reviews for
35
152
18
39
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (83)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
1 review
Reviewed April 26, 2011

This modern and stylish b&b is a great place to stay. The room, though a little small, was well appointed with sky TV, a nicely done en suite (with a shower that lacked nothing in the power stakes), and French doors allowing a great view over cowes. The service was well done, not intrusive but little chocolates, grapes and plums left in the room for us accentuated the attention to detail. I would recommend this B&B all round.

  • Stayed April 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Alistair1976
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bristol, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed April 12, 2011

Stayed for a few nights while working on the Isle of Wight. I work away from home regularly staying in many B&B's but One Fifty is definitely a cut above the rest. They have a nice and comfortable building, and offer great service, such as bringing you a cuppa on arrival rather than waiting for you to use the kettle in the room. It is just 10 minutes from the centre of Cowes so convenient for the evenings. I honestly wouldn't change anything!

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sustain_Ltd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed March 3, 2011

I stayed for two nights with my parents and we all really enjoyed our stay. The family is really welcoming and not intrusive. The breakfast was amazing and we loved having it in the conservatory, overlooking the garden. I also agree with other comments that the attention to detail is very evident in the design of the rooms as well as the extras that await you on arrival (water bottle, fresh fruits, chocolate...)
I would definitely recommend this B&B for a great base to explore Isle of Wight.

  • Stayed February 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Adria051
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newbury
Level 5 Contributor
24 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed December 8, 2010

We would just like to say that we had a really warm welcome and felt very at home at One Fifty.
the attention to detail is second to none! When we arrived we were offered tea and a lovely slice of carrot cake.
We had a lovely nights sleep, very comfortable bed with a spotlessly clean room. First class turn down service, worthy of a top hotel!
Breakfast was amazing! The sausages were to die for.
I am looking forward to returning to the One Fifty at some point and I would certainly reccomend it to others.
My only gripe was that there was not a full length mirror for when I was getting ready.
Thank you for a lovely stay i'm just sorry that it was only for one night.

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lindavw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
newport south wales
Level 5 Contributor
62 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed November 15, 2010

My husband and I have just spent the weekend at Onefifity. Arriving on a wet and windy evening the door was opened and waiting was a wonderful welcome. Scented candles, fresh decor and a lovely warm ambience, As soon as Paula had taken us up to our room tea or coffee was offered and brought up straight away. Bearing in mind that she insisted on taking our suitcase up three floors then went back down to the basement floor and walked back up four floors with a welcome tray of fresh coffee and cakes. There was already fresh fruit and chocolates in the room. The decor was lovely, soft aqua and beige with the most luxurious bedding. Bathroom modern with soft white towels, handmade soap and warm towel rail. Also hanging in the wardrobe white fluffy dressing gowns. We were in a guest house or a lst class hotel! We know what we thought! Breakfast was cooked to order with fresh salmon and cheese bagels if you did want a full english plus fresh fruit, cereals and freshly squeezed orange juice, Breakfast was in a conservatory. This was lit with lamps and soft lights trailing on the window sill, Table linen and and china all spotless. Well I could go on but read the other reviews and you should get a clear picture of what a lovely place this is to stay. We will definately stay again. Nothing was too much trouble for Paula and Mike who made our stay perfect, they were the perfect hosts.

  • Stayed November 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank roses
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canterbury, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed October 25, 2010

My husband and I have just returned from a 2 night stay at one fifity cowes. We had read other reviews and thought all these others can't be wrong - and they're not!

For a B&B the service and attention to detail is exceptional, it's all the little personal touches that go to making the whole experience a pleasure. The handmade soap in the ensuite, the daily fresh fruit bowl, the turn down & chocs, bathrobes in the room - all these things made our weekend extra special!

The full organic english breakfast was fantastic, a real good start to the day. There were also cereals, yoghurt, toast, fresh fruit, juice and if the full english was too much you could go for a lighter option of bagels with smoked salmon & scrambled eggs (there were others but the full english caught my eye).

In our room (The Tennyson) we had a double bed, 2 chairs, flat screen tv, tea & coffee making facilities, ensuite bathroom with a great shower and deep square bath. There was also a guide that Paula & Mark had prepared which reviewed restaurants in the area, recommended places to visit and additional services which they provide such as picnic hamper, laundry service and pick up/drop off at Red Jet Ferry Terminal. We found the guide invaluable as it was our first visit to the IOW.

Our hosts made us feel welcome and the relaxed atmosphere helped us to enjoy our time together. We will certainly be returning soon.

In summary - one fifty cowes is simply perfect!

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank judgejulia2506
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Cowes
0.4 mi away
North House
North House
#2 of 5 in Cowes
47 reviews
0.6 mi away
Best Western New Holmwood Hotel
12.1 mi away
The Royal Hotel
The Royal Hotel
#1 of 9 in Ventnor
832 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Villa Rothsay Hotel
Villa Rothsay Hotel
#4 of 5 in Cowes
93 reviews
0.4 mi away
The Fountain Inn
The Fountain Inn
#5 of 5 in Cowes
333 reviews
0.3 mi away
The Caledon Guest House
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Onefifty Cowes? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Onefifty Cowes

Property: Onefifty Cowes
Address: 150 Park Road, Cowes PO31 7NE, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > Isle of Wight > Cowes
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 29 B&Bs / Inns in Cowes
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Onefifty is a large, comfortable family home offering the very best in bed and breakfast accommodation set on a lovely residential road. Onefifty offers peace and tranquillity for your stay but is only a few minutes walk from the town center with its lively restaurants and bars, yacht clubs & marinas, beautiful shops and transport links to the mainland. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Onefifty Cowes reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Onefifty Cowes Isle Of Wight

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing