We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
$131
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$154
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$126
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$135
$112
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Mimosa Lodge(Cowes)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
No availability for your dates from our partners
Reviews (281)
Filter reviews
281 results
Traveler rating
45
84
62
49
41
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
45
84
62
49
41
See what travelers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
146 - 151 of 281 reviews
Reviewed February 4, 2013

We booked for a group of us to go for a dinner and dance at Christmas. A few days before we were about to go they cancelled our evening. We have been promised a refund (cheque in the post) and a promise of collecting the cash if we went out their. So last Friday we went out there to be told nobody had left any cash for us in the safe.
My wife phoned again to be told someone will phone back. How long does it take to process a refund, they were quick enough to take our money.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Service
2  Thank sumara
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 2, 2013

We booked this as a Birthday treat as we had never visited the Island and as it transpired it really was the only place open.
First impressions are that it was not clean. Heavy brown staining in the toilet bowls. Ugly black marks on the main bedroom carpet and when we tried to use the oven to bake a Birthday cake it almost caught fire because of the centimetre of grease inside. One of the bedrooms hadn't even been 'hoovered' as there was a medicine cup on the floor.
Be warned, you have to bring everything with you. Not just toilet paper, cleaning materials, but light bulbs are a good idea (we had 3 out) and if you use more than one towel normaly, ie, a hand towel in the bathrooms, bring those as well.
As for the hot tub. The temperature is preset and cannot be altered, but worse, although we were there for a week, no one checked on the water quality at any time.

Room Tip: Although this is a Hoseasons resort it is not up to their normal high standard.
  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Boacflyers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 24, 2013

we came here in jan for fri/mon we had a rustic lodge for 99.99, wow they are huge and very nice, one downfall you open the door and walk straight into kitchen area wich is very small, rest of the park is very peacefull and the lodges are set in mostly woodland ,but theres nothing on the park its self , theres a swimming pool wich is very basic, soft play area for little ones (although my 12 yr old enjoyed it aswell) please note there is NO shop at all here , to be honest had no probs finding the place used sat nav ,use the chain ferry will save you time ,2.00 per car runs till 12.30 at night good cos we didnt get over till 9.30, would go again for a rest

Room Tip: although the villas have a hot tub i would choose the rustic lodges for size
  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank alice1970
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 22, 2012

This was booked as one of Daily Mirrors holiday promotions, as frequent visitors to the Isle of Wight we had often been recommended here. As it was in November it was dark when we arrived on the island, even using a sat nav it was probably the worst signposted holiday we have ever had to find.Once found, after a frought 40 mins in/out and around Cowes we finally found it, but once there it was evident why it had recently changed hands. Again signage was nowhere to be seen, we went around and around, even though we had been given a map to the lodge !!, in the dark with no illumnated signs telling you where you were, it was totally ridiculous. When daybreak came I could see we were in, as another visitor on here described as a council estate of bungalows, describes on our booking form as a lodge!!! The actual bungalow was OK, nice size fairly clean, in need of some TLC, but the new owners may do this.
The bed was horrible, my husband got very little sleep due to the thinness of the mattress, on the plus side, the rooms were of a good size and for the 3 nights we stayed adequate. If I had paid a lot of money, which in the 6 weeks holiday you do, I would not have been pleased. As we go to Isle of Wight a lot we knew where we wanted to go and I can thoroughly recommend Dans Kitchen in St Helens (you will have to book) superb food at a great price. Main bugbear with this break was the total lack of signage both in and out of the park, also lighting in the park was none existant in some places, maybe switched off to save money ??

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank shazzbat1958
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 17, 2012

Really enjoyed our stay here. Yes some areas could do with improvements ie the oweners places are a let dowm. Did not effect our holiday at all. Enjoyed the log cabin we had very comfortable can not complain at all and plenty of ativities on offer for all the family.

  • Stayed: November 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 321j
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews