We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Gorgeous apartment and perfect agent”
other travelers have booked this property

Review of marinus view

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
9 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Cowes, Isle of Wight, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 9 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
jeniclark...
Essex, UK
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Gorgeous apartment and perfect agent”
Reviewed August 9, 2016 for a stay in July 2016

On booking our apartment and the run up to leaving I plagued Graham with hundreds of emails with questions. At no point did I feel I was being a pain, Graham was always happy to help with any information or advice.

Arrival was easy with Graham meeting us at the apartment building and showing us round and how things worked.

The apartment is beautiful. Spotless, fully loaded with kitchen wear, bedding etc. Parking in a secure area, wifi, overlooking the marina, a 1 minute walk to the Cowes Floating Bridge, a 10 minute walk to the centre of the waterfront area of West Cowes with loads of shops, restaurants etc.

The Isle of Wight.....what can we say. If you haven't been here on holiday then WHAT HAVE YOU BEEN DOING!!!! SOOOOO much to do for all ages. And as the IoW is quite small the whole island is easy to visit....on some days we went to multiple places all in one day and didn't have to send all day in the car.

We have been raving about our holiday to everyone who would listen.

Places we visited that we loved:
Shanklin Chine
Robin Hill Country Park
Godshill Model Village
Blackgang Chine
Ryde beach
Osborne House
Carisbrooke Castle

Restaurants we loved
Corries Cabin in West Cowes
The Lifeboat in East Cowes
The Crab pub in Shanklin
The Griffin in Godshill

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The view, the apartment was like a home from home and the super helpful agent, Graham
Liked least: Nothing, our whole holiday was amazing.
Traveling group: Young Children
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Allison N
Kent, United Kingdom
1 review
“Excellent Apartment”
Reviewed April 19, 2016 for a stay in April 2016

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at this apartment which had an excellent location and wonderful views.
It was in superb condition and came with the added bonus of a secure allocated parking space.
Would definitely come back.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gaye_mayg...
Cowes, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
60 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“I cannot praise this apartment enough! A true home from home!”
Reviewed April 7, 2016 for a stay in March 2016

Graham the agent was there to meet me with my 3 suitcases as I arrived to start my new life here! He was very welcoming, gave me a lift to the apartment, ensured all was ok etc etc!
If only more welcoming committees were like him! I have loved staying here, my new home isn't quite ready yet, hence the time spent renting here at 40 Marinus...it is truly a home from home! I would recommend this to my friends! Gaye

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything!
Liked least: Nothing! Just having to leave!
Traveling group: Solo Traveler
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anne Bail...
Southampton
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“A lovely apartment with magnificent views”
Reviewed March 3, 2016 for a stay in January 2016

My husband and I have just enjoyed four weeks in this lovely second-floor apartment and can only confirm the opinion of other reviewers.

We especially loved the large open plan kitchen/dining/living area with magnificent views over the marina and the Solent. (I really appreciated the fibre matting on the kitchen floor – so much nicer than the usual bare, hard, cold tiles.) Nicely furnished, with a homey feel, and beautifully clean, the apartment is very well located a few minutes’ walk into Cowes and right next to the chain ferry across to East Cowes. We shall certainly stay here again.

We want to comment on the excellent service provided by Graham, who – from the outset and throughout our visit – was always cheerfully available to help in any way and to respond to any need, although nothing serious occurred during our stay. We have stayed in many self-catering properties over the years and this is the first time we have been met on arrival and offered an unusually complete and most helpful briefing.

Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Robert G
Haworth, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Perfect setting and high qualityapartment”
Reviewed February 2, 2016 for a stay in January 2016

Really enjoyed two week stay and apartment is in perfect location for shops, restaurants and buses.

Service from Graham at Cowes Holiday Homes was great and knowing he was local if there were any problems made us feel easier.

Only criticism s that the original washer/dryer has been replaced by just a washing machine which makes life a little difficult.

Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 65+
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
philster1
nottingham
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Great Apartment, stunning views”
Reviewed June 7, 2015 for a stay in May 2015

We rented this apartment in the May Bank Holiday and although the weather wasn't fantastic this apartment made up for it. The apartment is spotless and the views over the solent were stunning. We came with two children and the location couldn't have been better, close to the chain ferry which meant that we could walk to Osborne House and it was 5 minutes walk into the centre of Cowes. The apartment was really cosy with a kitchen that had everything we needed and it's own parking spot in a secure parking area.

Traveling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing