We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very enjoyable stay”
Review of Crossways House

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Crossways House
Ranked #5 of 29 Cowes B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Edmonton
1 review
“Very enjoyable stay”
Reviewed December 22, 2008

It had everything that we wanted, free wifi, freeview TV and Dvd, friendly welcome and brilliant dinner and breakfast. We would stay again.

  • Liked — cleanliness, facilities
  • Disliked — nothing
  • Stayed October 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank snowpack
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

170 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    150
    18
    1
    1
    0
See reviews for
23
78
13
24
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (31)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Dorset
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed November 8, 2008

We booked the four poster room for a special anniversary and we really enjoyed our stay. We arrived and were greeted with a wonderful tea in the lovely lounge/bar with delicious finger sandwiches and lovely cakes. Our room was gorgeous and we arrived to a bouquet of roses, champagne on ice and chocs. Everything was so tastefully done. We really enjoyed our romantic candlelit dinner on both nights. The house is so lovely but comfortable and relaxing. The hosts made us feel very at home. More than anything, we enjoyed the feeling that we were being treated and that our anniversary was a very special thing. Top marks all around to Crossways. The breakfasts were amazing with lots of choice but my favourite had to be the Cheddar Omelet and Bacon. Fresh fruit with ginger syrup, yogurts, scones or muffins are delivered to your table in the beautiful dining room with views of the gardens. There's freeview and DVD's and a wifi connection in your room. I can't rate Crossways high enough for value and service.

  • Liked — Spotless, comfortable, great views, and gorgeous food
  • Disliked — nothing
  • Stayed September 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank WeymouthWanderer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Zealand
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed October 20, 2008

We stayed for nearly a week. What a superb experience. Scrumptious food, cooked by Marde using fresh vegetables from the garden and served by mine Host David. Nothing was ever too much trouble and we certainly look forward to returning in the not too distant future.

  • Liked — Everything
  • Disliked — Nothing
  • Stayed August 2008, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank orangeNewZealand
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hertford, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed September 17, 2008

We stayed at Crossways House on business, and have to say the attention to detail on everything was fabulous. We stay in many hotels with our jobs, some of extremely high star rating - Crossways House for a B&B was on par if not exceeded our expections of quality, service, friendliness and cleanliness.

Cant recommend a B&B highly enough, and trust me... i've stayed in some dodgy ones in my time!.

  • Liked — service
  • Disliked — nothing
  • Stayed August 2008, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank tazzy64
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Cowes
1.4 mi away
North House
North House
#2 of 5 in Cowes
47 reviews
2.8 mi away
Lakeside Park Hotel & Spa
11.1 mi away
The Royal Hotel
The Royal Hotel
#1 of 9 in Ventnor
832 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
The Fountain Inn
The Fountain Inn
#5 of 5 in Cowes
333 reviews
1.2 mi away
The Caledon Guest House
1.4 mi away
Holly Tree House Bed and Breakfast
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Crossways House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Crossways House

Property: Crossways House
Address: Crossways Road, Cowes PO32 6LJ, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Isle of Wight > Cowes
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 29 B&Bs / Inns in Cowes
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 7
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Once part of the Royal Estate at Osborne, Crossways House offers quality ensuite accommodation and evening dining in our licensed restaurant. We are located opposite Osborne House and close to the marinas of Cowes and East Cowes. We are only one mile from the Red Funnel ferry terminal. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Crossways House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Crossways House Cowes, Isle Of Wight

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing