We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great location”
other travelers have booked this property

Review of Halyard House

Halyard House...Central Cowes
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Halyard House...Central Cowes
The fully equipped kitchen Halyard House
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Very good
12 reviews
Halyard House...Central Cowes
The fully equipped kitchen
Halyard House
BBQ time
Sitting room
The bathroom
Bedroom 1
Bedroom 2
Looking through to bedroom 1
The high street outside the rear gate
Just outside!
The kitchen
The yacht squadron
The fastnet race
kitchen
Halyard teddy !
Welcome!
Welcome home
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Rental Home -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 5
Cowes, Isle of Wight, England

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 12 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Palmtree7...
Westbourne, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Great location”
Reviewed October 28, 2017 for a stay in October 2017

Lovely cottage had a wonderful time just around the corner to the high street lovely restaurants, coast was really good would definitely go back

Date of stay: October 2017
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 5, 2017 for a stay in August 2017
2
people found this review helpful

Date of stay: August 2017
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Heidi B
1 review
“Perfect for what we wanted”
Reviewed April 14, 2017 for a stay in April 2017

We chose Halyard House because the location looked great and we weren't disappointed. It is seconds from all of the lovely restaurants and shops in Cowes but yet is surprisingly quiet as it is set back from the road. The house was lovely and had everything that a family of 4 would need.
Parking was no problem, we bought a visitors pass for the car park that was only a minutes walk away (I think it was £17 for 3 days) but then realised that it also covered us for many car parks on the island too which was a bonus.

Date of stay: April 2017
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Apr 27, 2017
Thankyou for your lovely feedback.
So glad you enjoyed cowes !
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bhunter67
London
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Lovely little house”
Reviewed July 21, 2016 for a stay in July 2016

Great central location, lovely little cottage and everything that you need. They even left a chocolate cake for me :)

Date of stay: July 2016
Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JoannaC41
Bridport, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
36 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Terrific little place”
Reviewed October 5, 2015 for a stay in October 2015

Lovely house. Photographs are accurate (house is now a little more lived in, though). Excellent access via a key safe, so no problem if you arrive late. It was a perfect location for us - we attended a wedding at Northwood House. Comfortable beds, lots of towels, good attention to detail AND chocolate cake? Five stars. Thank you very much. I am really glad that we spent our weekend there, we were all very comfortable, and would not hesitate to recommend this rental.

Date of stay: October 2015
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Very comfortable place.
Liked least: No corkscrew!
Traveling group: Friends
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Monica W
Chessington, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Beautiful home in a brilliant location”
Reviewed September 5, 2015 for a stay in August 2015

We stayed here for 4 days and I can honestly say that we were very happy and comfortable during our stay. Everything we needed and more was provided in the house, which made staying at the halyard house comfortable and enjoyable. Will definitely be back again!

Emma also came round with some coffee cake, milk and caramel short bread which was very kind of her, very comforting to have such a warm welcome!

Thank you for a brilliant stay!

Date of stay: August 2015
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The decor
Liked least: nothing
Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dominosmu...
Sydney, Australia
2 reviews
“Fabulous location in Cowes”
Reviewed June 24, 2015 for a stay in June 2015

Perfect location with restaurants and shops just metres away from the door. We had a car and whilst there was no parking directly outside we had no trouble finding spots close by - this may be a problem in peak season though. House was small but comfortable for 3 adults. Emma the host had left us croissants, butter, jams and milk as well as chocolates on our pillows which was very welcoming.
Only comment would be that the shower, being over the bath, was difficult for my elderly mother-in-law to negotiate and a grab rail would be useful.
Would definitely stay there again.

Date of stay: June 2015
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing