We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The best ice cream, shakes, coffee and more!”

Bliss Ice Cream Parlour
Ranked #1 of 3 Dessert in Cowes
Price range: $1 - $4
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Takeout
Description: Bliss is a fresh ice cream cafe concept. We specialise in Minghella ice cream & sorbet, handmade fudge, milkshakes, smoothies and gourmet confectionery. It's Bliss!
Isle of Wight, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“The best ice cream, shakes, coffee and more!”
Reviewed June 6, 2014

Every time we visit Bliss we come away with a smile on our face!

Lovely unique Ice Cream flavours available in cones, shakes or sundaes.

If we are visiting Cowes we always go to Bliss for a treat!

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank NoHeroUK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

38 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    31
    4
    1
    1
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Ryde, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Minghella's ice cream.... Enough said!”
Reviewed May 28, 2014

Excellent ice-cream, friendly staff, reasonable prices and lots of choice. I will definitely go back.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Missymouth1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Winchester
Level 5 Contributor
91 reviews
45 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
“Wonderful flavours”
Reviewed October 9, 2013

We visit Cowes often, and this little parlour always seems to be open. The scoops of ice cream are generous and reasonably priced too. We like the idea of the "guest" flavour too. It's always good to try a new flavour and it never disappoints.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank BinksWinchester
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
UK
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Nice ice cream but hardly an ice cream 'parlour'”
Reviewed September 10, 2013

Don't get me wrong, the ice cream on sale here, which is Minghella's, from the Isle of Wight, is excellent, but calling this an ice cream parlour is a bit of a stretch of the imagination as there is one single table and some stools. If you think this is an ice cream parlour you can't have been to Italy...I think other reviewers are forgetting that these reviews are not just a review of the product offered but of the venue as well. So sure, ice cream, very nice, 4 out of 5, but I have had better in Italy (this ice cream seems to be a cross between British/US style ice cream and Italian ice cream), and the 'parlour' is actually a VERY small shop with extremely limited seating. Prices are also very high considering the venue.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
3 Thank photomanUK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ryde, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“What a great place!”
Reviewed September 1, 2013

This place is a delight! It has a wonderfull selection of ice creams...over 20 flavours. The shop has been brilliantly styled...modern but bright and welcoming and does lovely coffees.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Chelsea730
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Bliss Ice Cream Parlour also viewed

 
Cowes, Isle of Wight
Cowes, Isle of Wight
 

Been to Bliss Ice Cream Parlour? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing