We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Proper Icecream parlour and old fashioned sweet shop, real treat!”

Bliss Ice Cream Parlour
Ranked #1 of 3 Dessert in Cowes
Price range: $1 - $4
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Takeout
Description: Bliss is a fresh ice cream cafe concept. We specialise in Minghella ice cream & sorbet, handmade fudge, milkshakes, smoothies and gourmet confectionery. It's Bliss!
london
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Proper Icecream parlour and old fashioned sweet shop, real treat!”
Reviewed August 9, 2013

We can't rate this place enough .... Delicious Icecream, coffee and other treats. (baby icecreams with teddy cones are ace ) Nice seating and really friendly owners, who are local people and promote the island well with leaflets of island events etc. X

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank katypotts
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

41 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    31
    7
    1
    1
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“A veritable smorgasbord of delicious treats!”
Reviewed July 12, 2013

I live in Cowes but have only really just started discovering this wonderful place! In it's comfy, cosy atmosphere there is a veritable smorgasbord of treats - from Jelly Belly jelly beans to Belgian hot chocolate, Island-made liquorice, and a wide range of different flavoured Minghella ice creams (the most varied I've ever seen, and you can choose to purchase a 'Take Home Tub' if you particularly liked the ice cream you've just eaten!)
There are also delicious fruit smoothies and some of the best coffee I've ever tasted!
I honestly cannot recommend Bliss enough, if you haven't been there yet then please do - you don't know what you're missing!

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank EnglanE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Abbots Langley
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Yum!”
Reviewed June 12, 2013

Lovely ice-cream parlour with a huge choice of flavours. We had 3 different ones on a rainy afternoon and loved all of them! Very friendly owner, we'll be back next year.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank LJCLovesHolidays
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hayling Island, United Kingdom
1 review
“Not just ice cream!”
Reviewed June 12, 2013

Although I've left the Island and live on the mainland, I visit the Isle of Wight 3 or 4 times a year to visit family and friends. A visit to a branch (they have another shop in Sandown) of Bliss is now one of my regular stops whenever I'm on the Island. The ice cream is wonderful, but I drop in even if it's cold and wet outside, as their coffees are among the best I've ever had... absolutely love their Mocha!! There's also sweets for the kids, so even if it's not ice cream weather, the kids won't miss out on a treat, and there's a space to sit, so you don't have to rush outside if the weather's nasty. Always a good welcome from the lovely young couple that own the place too, a lovely place to relax for a few minutes with a coffee and / or an ice cream!

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Jono74
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Bliss Ice Cream Parlour also viewed

 
Cowes, Isle of Wight
Ventnor, Isle of Wight
 
Cowes, Isle of Wight
 

Been to Bliss Ice Cream Parlour? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing