We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A great one-day experience in Cowes”
Review of Mimosa Lodge

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Mimosa Lodge
Ranked #1 of 29 Cowes B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Oxford, United Kingdom
1 review
“A great one-day experience in Cowes”
Reviewed February 2, 2014

The room is nice and comfortable. Everything you need would be provided in the room and of high quality. The breakfast we had was delicious. I'll definitely recommend Mimosa Lodge to anyone who wishes to visit Cowes.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank SISSI_JL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

324 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    300
    23
    1
    0
    0
See reviews for
32
207
16
27
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (75)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
fareham
Level 3 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed January 23, 2014

Mimosa lodge is a great place to stay, very friendly, warm and welcoming .
The rooms are gorgeous, we paid a little extra to have a room with a view, and it really was worth it, with stunning views over the solent.
The next morning we were served a delicous hit breakfast look ing into a very pretty garden.
Definitely a great place to stay.

Room Tip: Pay the extra for a room with a view, really is worth it.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank vickiflashman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed January 20, 2014

Stayed for a weekend whilst attending a wedding. Excellent is all i need to say.
Room and Bed fantastic. Great breakfast. Great hosts.
we had a warm welcome right from the get-go and driven to the wedding by our
hosts. A solid breakfast after the wedding helped us recover on Sunday.
Happy to recommend.

Room Tip: Large double ensuite room was great.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Anthony_sw15
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Woking, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed January 16, 2014

Sally made both my wife and I feel very welcomed. Based on the beautiful images of her house I booked the large double bedroom with balcony which had a lovely vantage point to admire the surround views over the water. Without any hesitation we will definitely book again next time we visit the Island. On a personal note, even before we arrived Sally had gone that extra mile to help me arrange surprise dinner/dancing night out. Sally has a great source of local knowledge, I can safely say "What Sally doesn't know about the Island is properly not worth knowing"

Room Tip: It won't take long before Mimosa Lodge gets over-subscribed due to it's popularity
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank RoyOz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Poole, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed January 12, 2014

We booked the large double room with balcony at short notice for one night. Great communication from Sally giving check in details and specifics on how to find Mimosa Lodge. There was plenty of off road parking and a warm welcome upon arrival.

The room was fabulous and we were so glad we decided to up the ante a little for the sea view. Too cold to make use of the balcony but an amazing panoramic view of the Solent with all the maritime traffic and twinkling lights in the evening. The bed was huge, incredibly comfortable and we slept very well indeed. A nice touch was the quality of the drinks in the room. Not your usual instant coffee here but a single cup cafetiere and a tin of proper ground coffee. Yum! The en suite bathroom was very spacious and well appointed with a fab "raincloud" shower as well as a bathtub.

Breakfast was great! The quality of the food was excellent and the coffee was nice and strong and just as it should be. It was clear that the owners put an awful lot of effort into sourcing great produce. Wonderful granary toast, zingy freshly squeezed orange juice and poached eggs with the deepest yellow yolks we had seen in a long time. It's the little things that make the difference :-)

All in all we would highly recommend Mimosa Lodge. An excellent stay in great surroundings and worth every penny.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Matt P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rotherham, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed January 9, 2014

My wife and I booked a few days over Xmas and New Year. The weather was ATROCIOUS!!! No matter though, the room we had booked was exceedingly comfortable, excellent views of passing shipping bound for Southampton and a brilliant full English every day. If I can I will definitely book again but it will have to be in Summer.

Room Tip: Book the upstairs room with the balcony.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank colwyn_grace
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed December 30, 2013

Despite our stay only being a brief overnight we found the room and en-suite very comfortable and welcoming. Warm, clean, lights and spacious with a well appointed en-suite with bath and shower cubicle.
Although the December weather was not at its best the gardens look well laid out and maintained and there was a pleasant view out over the Solent.
Would we recomend - yes
Stay again - yes.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Cwinte
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Cowes
0.2 mi away
Best Western New Holmwood Hotel
0.6 mi away
North House
North House
#2 of 5 in Cowes
55 reviews
12.6 mi away
The Royal Hotel
The Royal Hotel
#1 of 9 in Ventnor
849 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
The Fountain Inn
The Fountain Inn
#5 of 5 in Cowes
340 reviews
0.2 mi away
Villa Rothsay Hotel
Villa Rothsay Hotel
#4 of 5 in Cowes
94 reviews
0.5 mi away
Onefifty Cowes
Onefifty Cowes
#2 of 29 in Cowes
322 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mimosa Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mimosa Lodge

Property: Mimosa Lodge
Address: 59 Baring Road, Cowes PO31 8DW, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > Isle of Wight > Cowes
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 29 B&Bs / Inns in Cowes
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Mimosa Lodge 4*
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
AA 4star Gold Award Bed & Breakfast, peaceful location, near to the centre of Cowes. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Orbitz, Priceline, Agoda, Cheap Tickets and Booking.com so you can book your Mimosa Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mimosa Lodge Cowes, Isle Of Wight

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing