We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful house, charming hosts and delicious food”
Review of Mimosa Lodge

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Mimosa Lodge
Ranked #1 of 28 Cowes B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed September 9, 2013

I stay here for a working trip but the accommodation and hosts made me forget it was work at all.
The gardens are stunning and the view of the sea is lovely.
We will be returning for our next trip to the Isle of Wight. Highly recommended booking a trip here.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lara M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (330)
There are newer reviews for Mimosa Lodge
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

279 - 285 of 330 reviews

Reviewed August 27, 2013

Not the cheapest of venue on the Isle of Wight, but well worth the price. There are 3 rooms in the Guest House, we had a large, bright, airy room, with en suite (and nice toiletries). There was plenty of storage, a sofa and small flatscreen TV in our room. The breakfast was probably one of the best i've had in any Guest House (or even hotel). It was fresh and plentiful, with free range local eggs and the newspaper of your choice. The room was very clean and comfortable. We also got a lift to the ferry terminal.

I'm pretty fussy about where I stay, but was really pleased with this Guest House. In terms of things they could do to make my stay more enjoyable, there's not a lot, but it would have been nice to have 2 small local chocolates (instead of a Twix and KitKat) in our room. I note there was a nice chocolate shop in the town!

Room Tip: There are three rooms, all different prices and you get what you pay for.
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ukphill
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 24, 2013

We have just returned from staying at the Mimosa Lodge for a couple of nights and thoroughly enjoyed it. Sally is a lovely host and makes her home feel like your home. The gardens are gorgeous and nothing was too much trouble. We were offered lifts into Cowes centre but enjoyed the 15 minute walk both there and back, we did get a cab home one night and paid about £6. I would highly recommend staying here, we stayed in the large double overlooking the garden and it is extremely comfortable and spacious. Wifi is excellent. We would not hesitate to recommend staying there.

Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
Thank Mandy_Reen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 22, 2013

Why book a hotel when you can guarantee that you will have a lovely room and friendly, personal service staying at Mimosa Lodge.
We stayed here over the weekend to attend a traditional boat festival.The location was perfect for our needs, a 10 minute walk downhill to the start of The Parade, a further 5-10 minutes to Cowes Yacht Haven.
Our room (the large double on the first floor with views over the garden) was beautifully appointed, breakfast was fantastic, and Sally and Jeremy will "go the extra mile" to ensure your stay is perfect.
Thank you for all the useful local information.
Highly recommended, and we hope to stay again when we next visit the Isle of Wight.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PattWirral
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 8, 2013

We used Mimosa Lodge for a corporate event in Cowes - the B&B is of an exceptional high quality with beautiful rooms. Nothing was any trouble for the owners and the breakfast was one of the best I have ever had.

This place comes with the highest recommendation from me and will definitely be returning.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank SGC65
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 7, 2013

I stayed there as part of a corporate booking for Cowes week in August 2013 and I shared the downstairs twin room.

The standard of the property is way in excess of what I expected from a B&B. The rooms are are very well decorated and come with good quality toiletries, drinks and snacks should they be needed.

The garden is beautifully kept and wonderful to sit in or look out upon.

The standard of the breakfast beats that of the industrial kitchen produced 5* hotel breakfasts, who would have expected that!

I thoroughly recommend this B&B for anyone's stay in Cowes.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dice M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 28, 2013

We stayed at this hotel for two nights at the end of June. It is a lovely place and I would recommend it to anyone. The owners sally and jereny went out of their way to make us feel welcome and lifts down to the harbour were most welcome - although it is only a 13 min walk downhill (slightly more effort the other way round but fun). lovely gardens too

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PatysP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Cowes
0.6 mi away
North House
North House
#2 of 5 in Cowes
66 reviews
0.2 mi away
Best Western New Holmwood Hotel
12.6 mi away
The Royal Hotel
The Royal Hotel
#1 of 9 in Ventnor
877 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Villa Rothsay Hotel
Villa Rothsay Hotel
#4 of 5 in Cowes
95 reviews
0.7 mi away
The Fountain Inn
The Fountain Inn
#5 of 5 in Cowes
347 reviews
0.5 mi away
Onefifty Cowes
Onefifty Cowes
#2 of 28 in Cowes
325 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mimosa Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mimosa Lodge

Address: 59 Baring Road, Cowes PO31 8DW, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > Isle of Wight > Cowes
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 28 B&Bs / Inns in Cowes
Price Range: $111 - $138 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Mimosa Lodge 4*
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
AA 4star Gold Award Bed & Breakfast, peaceful location, near to the centre of Cowes. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your Mimosa Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mimosa Lodge Cowes, Isle Of Wight

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing