We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very chilled”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Moocow

Moocow
Ranked #9 of 62 Restaurants in Cowes
Certificate of Excellence
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Business meetings, Bar scene, Special occasions, Large groups, Families with children
Dining options: Brunch, Breakfast, Late Night, Lunch, Full Bar, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Level Contributor
12 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Very chilled”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 31, 2013 via mobile

Popped in today very briefly with her and them.great coffee, hot chocolates and peronifor me.if I lived in cowes this would be a regular haunt of mine.great vibe.thanks.

Helpful?
1 Thank cheffyalan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

135 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    111
    19
    3
    2
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Isle of Wight, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
137 reviews
84 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 71 helpful votes
“Great food, great service, great atmosphere and setting”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 25, 2013 via mobile

5 of us had a great evening here.
The outside seating in the courtyard at the rear is secluded and a great place to enjoy a drink before dinner.

The decor is funky and chic and has a pleasant up market feel.

The food was faultless and very tasty, well presented and clearly came from a very skilled kitchen team.

The service was efficient, professional and friendly. It certainly has more of an upmarket london venue feel that a typical IoW restaurant. The waiter and staff spoke nicely and were bright and well presented - a cut above the norm I would say.

We'll certainly go back as it was one of the best experiences we've had on the Island for some time.

My wife is a vegeterian and she especially liked the choices and dishes. She usually hates aubergines but the aubergine dish she tried and loved here which was a nice surprise.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank woodielisa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cowes, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“laughter and food”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 5, 2013

Always a cheery smile from the boys, whether you pop in for delicious coffee in the day, or sit in the garden with friends on a barmy English evening enjoying cocktails, wine and food.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
3 Thank Davieshart
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cowes, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
18 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Our favourite”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 4, 2013

We are big fans of this ultra kool, funky restaurant/cafe, with its lovely terrace at the back. The food is imaginative, of high quality, and freshly prepared, and we are always made to feel very welcome, whether we are going to eat, or merely have a drink (or two). This is our restaurant/cafe of choice in Cowes and all the friends that we have taken there have loved it, too. How refreshing it is to find something that is not a 'run of the mill'. Thank you Sean and Mikee.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Alex L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cowes, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
15 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Professional”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 1, 2013

As a Cookery Academy owner/Cookery Writer and Food Safety Consultant I get an immediate 'feel' for a place when I visit. The owners here have held their nerve and stuck to their branding since opening. Their attention to detail is superb. Creative menu; delicious food and excellent customer care. A perfect place to meet friends and enjoy tapas or a coffee and home-made cake.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
4 Thank Michele N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Moocow also viewed

 
Cowes, Isle of Wight
 

Been to Moocow? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing