We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Superb attention to detail”
Review of Moocow

Moocow
Ranked #10 of 61 Restaurants in Cowes
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Mediterranean
Dining options: Late Night, Breakfast, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Breakfast, Reservations
Isle of Wight, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Superb attention to detail”
Reviewed March 3, 2013

I have been to Moocow several times now and Sean and Mikee really do make every visit a great experience. This weekend 25 of us went for a birthday celebration and the food, service and atmosphere was superb, I love the way they pay such attention to the smallest of details. From mid-morning to midnight it's the place to be!

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Claire W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

135 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    111
    19
    3
    2
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Love this place”
Reviewed February 27, 2013

Fantastic food, atmosphere and the guys make you feel so welcome. If you visiting Cowes this is a must stop off for a meal or a drink.

  • Visited December 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Paul-Isle-of-Wight
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Taunton, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Christmas menu”
Reviewed December 19, 2012

Spent a really fab evening in Moocow enjoying the delights of their Xmas menu, Great value, started with a seasonal cocktail which got us in the mood, then the food kept coming and was truly delicious, We were on a short break and wish Moocow was close to our home in Somerset. We will certainly eat there again when we are next on the Island.

  • Visited December 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Ciderlady750
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wells, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Fantastic evening spent at Moo Cow!”
Reviewed November 25, 2012

What a great place for a fabulous social evening with friends. The food was really good a really great variety of meze dishes , served in stylish surroundings. The host were very attentive and extremely happy to accommodate our every need, nothing was too much trouble. With two of our party having allergies they were happy to adapt our food to suit. A great night !

  • Visited November 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Sarah p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
94 reviews
58 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
“A breath of fresh air”
Reviewed November 12, 2012

What a wonderful little find - this uber modern, chilled and funky cafe, bar and restaurant is tucked away behind a ropey old pub and a greasy chippie on Cowes High Street, and thank goodness we stumbled upon it.

Totally different to ANYTHING you'll find on the Isle of Wight - this place brings the flair and the dare to this English staycationer's favourite. The drinks are imaginative and delicious - including hot warming toddies of varying flavours and liquors, sumptuous cocktails (including my favourite - the Minty Moo), and mezze plates that are to die for.

The place is a blend of contrasting colours, clean lines and modern styling, giving Cowes a touch of glamour and panache amongst the dingy interiors of the more traditional pubs.

We ate here, had pre dinner cocktails here and came back for night caps (as most places we ate at had appalling ranges of booze). We can't recommend this place enough. Thanks to Mikey and partner for a great night!

  • Visited November 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Pricetta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Moocow also viewed

 

Been to Moocow? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing