We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Sunnycott”
other travelers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Very good
31 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Caravan/mobile home -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 6
Cowes, Isle of Wight, England

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 31 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Reviewed August 2, 2018 for a stay in July 2018

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Aug 3, 2018
Hi Chris
Thank you for the nice review, glad you enjoyed your stat here, hope to see you again in the future.
Kind Regards
Jenny
Sunnycott
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
bacardiso...
Lancashire
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Lovely place to stay”
Reviewed October 28, 2017 for a stay in October 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Just spent 5 days on IOW and stayed at sunnycott, this place is lovely. The park itself is quite small (there was only about 20 vans) it’s also lovely and quiet so just the ticket if the large sites aren’t your cup of tea. The caravan was spotless and had everything you need really. The owners were great and really helpful. There is a laundry facility on site and a small provisions shop in the reception area at the front on the main house. It is self catering so there are small corner shops about 5 minutes away or you can be at any of the big supermarkets within 15 minutes by car.
At time of writing the laundry machines only take old £ coins but the owner can help you out with that, also the WiFi isn’t free but all the connection instructions are in the welcome pack (we just used our phones for the internet instead, the reception is very good) really enjoyed our stay here and would recommend the family and friends.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Oct 30, 2017
Hi
Thank you for the kind review, so glad you enjoyed your stay.
Kind Regards
Jenny
Sunnycott Caravan Park
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jessica L
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Sunnycott stay”
Reviewed June 19, 2017 for a stay in June 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Overall I thought it was a lovely park, very small and intimate with a nice vibe. Stayed with 3 friends after finishing GCSEs and it was lovely. Caravan was somewhat clean and service was lovely. However, the caravan itself lacked essentials - we had a coffee machine with no coffee, no bin liners or spare toilet roll which was a nightmare when cooking every night. There was also a lingering fishy smell throughout the week that wouldn't go away no matter how much it was sprayed. Overall it was a lovely weekend away, would definitely stay again. Lovely area, lovely people. Thank you

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jun 21, 2017
Hi Thank you for the kind review, i will investigate the weird smell and try to address the problem, any obviously apologise for this. With Regards to the toilet Roll and bin bags, we always leave toilet roll, kitchen roll, washing up liquid, t-towel and dishcloth, to start you off for your stay, but the accommodation is self-catering, and any extra would need to be supplied by the customer. If you had come to Reception, i would certainly given you extra, as you did not realise this. With regards to the coffee machine, in self catering you would definitely not be given coffee, but we do have a small shop on site where you could have purchased coffee.
Kind Regards
Jenny
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
samwyles1...
Woking, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Nice time!”
Reviewed June 19, 2017 for a stay in July 2016
1
person found this review helpful

The owners were super kind and the caravan was nicely prepared for our stay. However we did not have access to more toilet roll or bin bags and our caravan smelt a bit like fish. Having said this, I don't want to deter anyone from coming as it's in a great location

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jun 21, 2017
Hi Thank you for the kind review, i will investigate the weird smell and try to address the problem, any obviously apologise for this. With Regards to the toilet Roll and bin bags, we always leave toilet roll, kitchen roll, washing up liquid, t-towel and dishcloth, to start you off for your stay, but the accommodation is self-catering, and any extra would need to be supplied by the customer. If you had come to Reception, i would certainly given you extra, as you did not realise this. Kind Regards
Jenny
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Viv C
1 review
“Peaceful Rural Site”
Reviewed June 5, 2017 for a stay in June 2017

We had a lovely quiet week at Sunnycott. Great place to use as a base for exploring the island. Gorgeous caravan - thanks Jenny for making us feel so welcome. We will definitely return. X

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jun 6, 2017
Hi Viv,
Thank you for the lovely comments, glad you had a great time.
You are most welcome back anytime!!
Regards
Jenny
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mr Graham...
1 review
“A quiet well run family site”
Reviewed April 29, 2017 for a stay in April 2017

A great little site tucked away at the back of Cowes in Gurnard. Absolutely ideal if you want a quiet base from which to travel out from, as facilities are adequate but sparse. Each pitch has it's own parking space and additional are available, but a car is a must as bus service is spasmodic and a good 1mile away. I would recommend this site to anyone especially if you have a dog, but some of the caravans are in need of an upgrade, looking a little dated!!!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
May 14, 2017
Hi Graham
Thank you for the review, i agree the bus service is not good, we pride ourselves on the location, and are upgrading our Caravans as quickly as we can, bearing in mind the cost, but hopefully the fact that the cleanliness and quietness of the site makes up for this, but hope you enjoyed your stay. Regards
Jenny
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JOHN K
Stourbridge, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Enjoyable Break”
Reviewed September 17, 2016 for a stay in August 2016
1
person found this review helpful

I went with my parents to Sunnycott caravan park in August. It was the second time we have been there.
The caravan was smart and comfortable situated on a quiet site.
The Relief Manager Tracey was very helpful all week.
Once again I would recommend Sunnycott to anyone.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Other
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Sep 18, 2016
Hi John
Thank you for the kind review, so glad that you had another nice stay here, and pleased that you would recommend us to others. Thank you.
Kind Regards from Jenny.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing