We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“A very pleasant stay”
other travelers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Very good
31 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Caravan/mobile home -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 6
Cowes, Isle of Wight, England

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 31 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
contented...
Gloucestershire, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“A very pleasant stay”
Reviewed June 4, 2016 for a stay in May 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Thoroughly enjoyed our short break at Sunnycott.The caravan was clean & tidy and had all the amenities we required. It is a very peaceful setting and we enjoyed the local walks with our dog, especially along the coastal path which had magnificent views of he Solent. Even the weather was lovely!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Peaceful location
Liked least: Potholes in the roads getting to the park
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jun 5, 2016
Hi
Thank you for your kind comments, so glad you had a nice time here.
Hope to see you again sometime and thank you for taking the time to review our site.
Kind Regards
Jenny
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DMacPhail
Dundee, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“Great little week long stay”
Reviewed March 15, 2016 for a stay in March 2016

Traveling back to Scotland from France with our dog, we decided to stop and explore the Isle of Wight as it was in the area (took the ferry from Le Havre to Portsmouth).

Sunnycott Caravan Park (unit No. 12) was a perfect spot for our week long stay. It was quiet, very well equipped and clean. There is nothing that I can say to fault the accommodations and the park owners were very nice and friendly.

If we find ourselves in the area, we'd definitely stay there again!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Service
Liked best: The quiet
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Apr 19, 2016
Thank you for your kind comments, i am glad you liked the site and the island.
Regards
Jenny
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JOHN K
Stourbridge, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“A Relaxing Holiday”
Reviewed July 30, 2015 for a stay in August 2014

I was very impressed with this small caravan park situated in a quiet location. Jennifer Payne who runs it very helpful nothing is too much trouble.
Shops are very close to the park and also Newport town centre
Easy ferry access from Cowes or Yarmouth.Yarmouth is the shortest crossing.
I would recommend this to anyone.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Extended Family
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mrandrew
London
Level 4 Contributor
39 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“A lovely stay”
Reviewed July 28, 2015 for a stay in July 2015

Had a very nice three day stay here. The caravan was clean and well equipped, the park was lovely and quiet and we enjoyed the rural views from the window. The site owner was helpful and even found the tv remote which was hidden under the tv cabinet! We also liked the laundry and recommendation of local takeaway which delivers to the site - yum. The only negative for us was that the beds weren't very comfy, with one of the single beds having a particularly uncomfortable mattress. However, no caravans have truly comfortable beds I think, so that's pretty normal! Overall, I definitely recommend this place.

Traveling group: Young Children
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gary T
South Pacific
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“OUTSTANDING! - Lovely quiet park, excellent owners - will definitely return.”
Reviewed May 13, 2015 for a stay in April 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Myself, My wife and our 3 year old daughter booked a 3 night stay at Sunnycott.
On arrival we received a lovely warm and friendly welcome.
The van was very well presented, exceptionally clean and well equipped. The site was clean and maintained to a very high level and the little reception/store had all the vitals (tea, coffee, milk, sugar etc)
Sunnycott is an ideal base to explore the Island and even my 10 year old Sat Nav had no trouble finding it. There's even a nice pub within walking distance.
It's a no brainer to score 10/10 for everything.
If you're looking for a butlins type holiday...this ain't it! but if you're looking for a beautiful quiet base to explore, that is clearly very well run...I wholeheartedly recommend Sunnycott and thank them for a wonderful break.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The cleanliness, friendliness and tranquility.
Liked least: That we couldn't stay longer!
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MrBukey
Irthlingborough, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Absolutely perfect caravan park, will be returning!”
Reviewed September 25, 2014 for a stay in August 2014

Myself, my partner and two friends stayed whilst two of us took part in the Isle of Wight Challenge over August bank holiday weekend. It's a walk around the coastal path of the island.

We decided to arrive the day before the walk, and stay a couple of days afterwards, but were that impressed with the site that we extended for another day (and would have for longer if it wasn't for having to get back for work!).

The site is small as caravan parks go, but that just adds to its charm. There's plenty of space between caravans and so even though it was the height of summer and there were people in the other vans, due to the site layout it seemed very quiet and private. There were stunning views out from the back of our caravan, and the caravan site had everything you could want - a launderette and a great little shop that's available 24 x 7 in case you run out of anything (like milk for example).

We also got a discount at the pub for showing our caravan key from Sunnycott. The pub's walking/stumbling distance and a friendly place that had some great beers and ciders, as well as restaurant quality food that was already really reasonable before the discount.

We were really looked after by Sunnycott - both before and after the stay (one of us left a phone behind and they've helped arrange its safe return!). We will definitely be going back, we can't wait until next time!

If you want somewhere to stay on the Isle of Wight I'd really recommend staying here. It's much more personal than a hotel, it's your "own space", it's much better surroundings and views than a hotel room, and you really get looked after.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Friendly personal service
Liked least: Having to leave!
Traveling group: Friends
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
davidej
Harrow, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“A perfect stay”
Reviewed August 18, 2014 for a stay in August 2014

Not having stayed in a caravan for many years we were a little worried about how we would get on this time. Well we needn't have worried! We had a lovely stay and will take back many happy memories.
On arrival we were given a friendly welcome by Jenny who explained all about the site's facilities and showed us around our caravan (12). We had a 2 bedroom van that was comfortable and fully appointed. Everywhere was clean and tidy and the beds turned out to be really comfortable. The only minor niggle was the hot water which, with no mixer taps, was far too hot.
The site is not far from Cowes (West) and is very tidy and well organised; all the other vans are well maintained as far as we could see. There are washing facilities and Jenny is only too willing to give advice on dining and places to visit. We took great pleasure in re-visiting Tennyson Down and Freshwater Bay, Ryde and the coastline near Bembridge. The Isle of Wight is a lovely place for a holiday and we were lucky with the weather.
I would certainly recommend Sunnycott to anyone wanting a caravan holiday on this lovely island..

Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing