We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Busigny House - Perfect”
Review of Busigny House

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Cowes
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Busigny House
Ranked #15 of 28 Cowes B&B and Inns
Reviewed September 4, 2012

The nicest bed and breakfast we have ever stayed in, Sally was lovely, the room was delightful and prefect breakfasts. Ideally situated in the centre of West Cowes, it really could not have been better! Five star.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Fiona B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (20)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

14 - 20 of 20 reviews

Reviewed August 27, 2012

Extremely comfortable enormous bed, very clean en suite with a garden veiw. Sally was so welcoming and the dog Bess is gorgeous, we borrowed her for a dog walk as we missed our own dogs so much. Will definetly be back as its so close to the seafront and high st. Thanks very much. Phoebe and kev.

  • Stayed: August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Hartley12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 28, 2012

Stayed for 2 nights whilst crewing in Cowes Classic week.
Perfect, comfy bed, spacious room in a lovely house
Good breakfast
Modern bath and shower.
Welcoming owner and Labrador!!!
Aaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaa

Room Tip: Room 3 is quiet and is on the road side with a partial view
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Peter C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 29, 2012

We stayed in Busigny House and were most welcomed by Sally. The house is beautiful and we stayed in a huge room with one double and 2 twins, which was perfect for us and our 2 little boys (aged 2 and 4). The breakfast was delicious - we had eggs,bacon and lots of toast! Perfect location and a really welcoming host - would recommend it for young and older families.

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Juliat13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 9, 2012

I stayed at the Busigny for a night recently. The owner was very welcoming and made you feel at home immediately. The room was large and tastefully decorated and the bed was comfy. This is a lovely place to stay.

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank simontegala
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 12, 2012

I can’t believe there are so few reviews, maybe I am betraying a trusted secret??

Firstly the building itself is really quite something as you arrive, and the personal greeting by the gorgeous bubbly Sally as you step though the door means you are in good hands. It’s bright, airy and so full of character. To me, generally B&B’s can feel tight and a bit dated but not Busigney, the rooms are huge for a B&B and perfectly well apportioned.

I was quite nosey and each room had a different spin on it with great attention paid to the details of design, decor and colour but each was beautiful with individually selected furnishings that meant I couldn’t choose a favourite from the ones I saw. Although my room did have a sea view so waking up in the morning in beautiful white linen and just looking out the windows was so peaceful and tranquil, I really didn’t want to get out of bed in the morning! There’s a garden out back which is lovely for relaxing in the sun making it children friendly and dog friendly. It’s very central so nothing in Cowes is more than a few mins walk away but still a peaceful relaxing oasis where you can put your feet up after shopping in the high street.

This place is great, it’s steeped in history but Sally has made it fresh and inviting and a place I will definitely go back to!!

Room Tip: Room with a sea view or garden view will make you never want to leave.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank small-hp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 22, 2011

Sally & Bess (the very well mannered dog) offer a very welcoming B&B a few minutes walk from the town of Cowes and seafront.

The rooms are very spacious and most offer en-suite; tastefully and simply decorated.

Good cold breakfast options laid-out, possibly a larger cooked option could be considered in the future though. Especially for seafaring types who could do with more sustenance to keep them going for the day!

Very warm service and perfect for a short break.

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank GavTravels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Cowes hotels
0.6 mi away
Best Western New Holmwood Hotel
0.2 mi away
The Fountain Inn
The Fountain Inn
#5 of 5 in Cowes
360 reviews
1.2 mi away
Albert Cottage Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Villa Rothsay Hotel
Villa Rothsay Hotel
#4 of 5 in Cowes
97 reviews
0.6 mi away
Mimosa Lodge
Mimosa Lodge
#1 of 28 in Cowes
342 reviews
0 mi away
Watch House Barn
Watch House Barn
#27 of 28 in Cowes
37 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Busigny House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Busigny House

Address: 16 Castle Road, Cowes PO31 7QZ, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Isle of Wight > Cowes
Hotel Style:
Ranked #15 of 28 B&Bs / Inns in Cowes
Also Known As:
Busigny House Cowes, Isle Of Wight

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing