We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Brilliant, bright, bargain b & b!!”
Review of Annie's B&B

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Cowes
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Annie's B&B
Ranked #6 of 29 Cowes B&B and Inns
Warwick, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Brilliant, bright, bargain b & b!!”
Reviewed June 18, 2013

Stayed at Annie's for 7 nights so that we could do the tourist traps, and take in the festival without camping. Annie's is in a great spot, just 5 minute walk into East Cowes where you can catch the chain ferry into Cowes where there is more in the way of pubs, restaurants and general amenities. Also just 10 minute drive from Newport, although everything on IOW is max 30 minutes away by car! If you stay for the festival, the bus goes to and from Waitrose which is just 2 mins away

The room was exceptionally clean, good bed, shower and sea view from room 7. Also found it very quiet, with no outside traffic of note.

The breakfast is great, there is lots of choice of cereal, yogurts etc. The fruit platter was lovely, and a big hit with us! The hot breakfast was well cooked, and Annie will tweak it to your desires as requested!

Annie herself is a great host, who will do anything for you and is so helpful. We visited a couple of restaurants she recommended and weren't disappointed. A lot of local knowledge as well, so like having a tourist advice centre serving your breakfast, great stuff!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Damien F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

106 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    100
    6
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
14
47
9
10
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (21)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Hampshire, UK
Level 5 Contributor
54 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed June 17, 2013 via mobile

Found Annies B&b after an Internet search when our usual B&b couldn't accommodate us. What a great find! Annie is very friendly and so helpful. The breakfasts were excellent, highly recommend the full English. The cleanliness of the bedrooms and bathrooms was outstanding, if I could give 6 stars for that I would! Will hopefully be visiting again soon.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JCMHampshire_UK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Woking, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed June 10, 2013

Yes, yet another great review! Annie's B&B was fabulous - great comfy room with wonderful bathroom and big shower. Wifi, very full tea tray, useful information "bible" and even lovely toilet roll! The breakfast was superb with the prettiest presentation of fruit I ever seen. Steamed eggs on toast for my sister and I and an extremely filling cooked breakfast for my husband with special sausages. Annie is super friendly, helpful and very accommodating. Oh and the place is spotless! We had no trouble parking and the B&B is in a wonderful location also. We will definitely be going back - thanks Annie!

Room Tip: We stayed in the 3rd floor double in the photo - this room even had a mini fridge!
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Linda M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Coventry
Level 4 Contributor
39 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed June 2, 2013

Excellent facilities, very accommodating. Great options at breakfast. Would def recommend. Annie was a great host nothing was too much trouble for her. All rooms and communal areas were spotless.
Being situated in East Cowes was very handy for the ferry and a great starting point for the round island cycle route.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CoventryRose
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
66 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed April 30, 2013

I had a triple room for me and 2 friends for 2 nights. Annie was very welcoming from the outset going out of her way to give us helpful information like shortcuts. The room was a decent size for 3 with comfortable beds and an excellent shower. The breakfast was epic - a fresh fruit platter for each of us, cereal, yogurts and a full cooked breakfast. All of which was an excellent quality. So in summary a great place to stay - I'd definitely go back.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank OxfordBoy80
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Isle of Wight, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed March 15, 2013

If you are visiting the Isle of Wight and want a lovely place to stay then look no further. Annies B & B offers lovely rooms and excellent food. The location is great. Only 5 mins from the ferry but we found it an ideal place to visit other areas of the Island and just brilliant to be able to walk into Cowes. We would definitely stay here again, and the owners made us feel so welcome. Thank you. John & Suzanne

Room Tip: All rooms good
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Suzanne W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Southampton
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed February 23, 2013

Annies is very conveniently located for the car and passenger ferries arriving at East Cowes. From the ferry Annies is a quick drive or as we did, a reasonably short walk. The whole premises are very well presented and Annie personally gave us a very warm and friendly welcome and was helpfully very flexible over our arrival time. We were given a very clean and good sized room with a great view looking out over the River Medina and the marinas in Cowes. The beakfasts very well presented from an
extensive choice offered and personally prepared by Annie and served in the bright and spacious breakfast room. The breakfast room offers guests a good selection of local information, books and guides to which Annie helpfully added her personal recommendations and advice. Annies B&B offers free WIFI and holds the local authority 5 star highest rating food safety award. The 5 star standard very appropriatley describes the premises and the service we enjoyed. An excellent visit.

  • Stayed February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank BuglerSouthampton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Cowes
0.5 mi away
The Fountain Inn
The Fountain Inn
#5 of 5 in Cowes
340 reviews
1.2 mi away
Best Western New Holmwood Hotel
0.6 mi away
North House
North House
#2 of 5 in Cowes
55 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.3 mi away
The Wheatsheaf Hotel
The Wheatsheaf Hotel
#3 of 5 in Newport
15 reviews
1.0 mi away
Villa Rothsay Hotel
Villa Rothsay Hotel
#4 of 5 in Cowes
94 reviews
0.6 mi away
The Caledon Guest House
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Annie's B&B? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Annie's B&B

Property: Annie's B&B
Address: 49 Cambridge Road, Cowes PO32 6AH, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > Isle of Wight > Cowes
Amenities:
Beach Free Breakfast Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 29 B&Bs / Inns in Cowes
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Annie's B&B in East Cowes is a beautiful Victorian house, peacefully located near the sea and Osborne House, with some stunning views and generous, mouth watering breakfasts. "We're open all year", says Annie, "and our aim is to offer the weary traveller, a warm welcome with quality accommodation in a good location, at a fair price." There are four en-suite guest rooms - two doubles, a twin and a triple and each has a modern TV, refreshment tray and free WIFI. The front rooms boast views towards Cowes Harbour and the rear mostly show gardens. At under a half mile not only from the East Cowes Ferry Terminal but also from the floating bridge to West Cowes, Annie's is also well situated for many pubs and restaurants. There is also free on street parking as well as some that is off street. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Annie's B&B Cowes, Isle Of Wight

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing