We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Awesome food superb atmosphere. Quality”
Review of Baan Thai - CLOSED

Baan Thai
Restaurant details
Cowes Isle of Wight
Level 6 Contributor
151 reviews
102 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
“Awesome food superb atmosphere. Quality”
Reviewed June 2, 2012

Never had a bad meal
Brilliant atmosphere. All staff are helpful and friendly, even the young ones

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Chris F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

32 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    10
    8
    4
    5
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Cowes, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
50 reviews
34 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“SWIMMING IN OIL”
Reviewed April 30, 2012

No thanks. Tried it once. Over priced and swimming in oil.

  • Visited July 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Angela185
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ascot, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
50 reviews
32 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
“First time visitor and made very welcome”
Reviewed March 14, 2012 via mobile

Business meetings brought me to Cowes and normally I like to try a local restaurant.

Clearly winter business in Cowes is few and far between and there was only me and another table of three persons dining.

The restaurant is inviting, complete with authentic decor and photos from Thailand and the owner families history,

The meal itself was delicious, was great value for money and as a solo diner, made me feel welcome which is the most important thing to me.

I'll definitely be back here when I'm next on the Isle.

Helpful?
Thank andrew f
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level 5 Contributor
49 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Tasty vegetarian selection”
Reviewed March 2, 2012

My partner is vegan and I am Coeliac (strict gluten-free diet) and vegetarian so we can be difficult to please when eating out.
We enjoyed our meal at Baan Thai very much with several fresh and tasty vegetarian and vegan options available, and adjustments made for my gluten-free requirement. Service was prompt and friendly and the prices were reasonable.

Visited March 2012
Helpful?
Thank 17thousandkm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Real authentic thai”
Reviewed January 5, 2012

lovely meal, authentic thai food. freshly prepared and served with a smile. Really enjoyed it.

  • Visited December 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Jennylogan1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Baan Thai also viewed

 
Cowes, Isle of Wight
Cowes, Isle of Wight
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing