We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Lovely modern apartment, with a fully equipped...”
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
4 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Rental Home -
4 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 7
Bonchurch, Ventnor, Isle of Wight, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 4 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Paul C
Melbourne, Australia
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Lovely modern apartment, with a fully equipped kitchen.”
Reviewed 1 week ago for a stay in June 2018

We were so pleased with this very clean and modern apartment, with a well equipped kitchen and plenty of young child friendly equipment including a high chair, children's cutlery, plates and stair gates. The location was great, being only a short walk to the center of Ventnor. I would highly recommend this apartment to families.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
anurag s
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Excellent Fabulous Beautiful”
Reviewed May 2, 2017 for a stay in May 2017

This is an extremely neat and clean, spacious and beautiful property situated close to ventnor beach. It is also close to stores like tesco. We were group of 7 and had lot of fun in this property where property owner paid attention to smalles of details required for perfect holiday. I have just one request that had there been an extra bathroom then that would have really helped. But I would definitely recommend this property as I didnt feel like going back to home as this place was so comfortable ☺

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michael B
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“well equipped and well located holiday rental”
Reviewed October 30, 2015 for a stay in October 2015

Great property in super condition with everything we could need and plenty of space for our family of 5 (didn't use one of the twin rooms). Five minutes drive from Shanklin and a good base for a break on the Isle of Wight.

Traveling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Joanna H
Eastbourne, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Beautiful property set in an ideal location”
Reviewed May 6, 2014 for a stay in August 2013
1
person found this review helpful

We were so pleased that we chose to stay at The Hollies during our first family holiday to the Isle of Wight. The property is stunning throughout; beautifully decorated, incredibly clean and very well equipped. Having a private garden was also a lovely added bonus, particularly for the children. The location of The Hollies is ideal too – just a stone’s throw from Ventnor’s beautiful beach and quaint town, yet set in lovely, peaceful surroundings. It provided us with the perfect base for exploring the local area and the whole of the island. We would definitely stay here again!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Extended Family
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing