We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Beautiful cottage, fantastic location, will...”
other travelers have booked this property

Review of Monks Bay Cottage

Period cottage,  unrivalled coastal setting, stunning sea views.
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Period cottage,  unrivalled coastal setting, stunning sea views.
The view from the front of the cottage. For early risers, dawn is often a spectacular photo opportunity!!
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
3 reviews
Period cottage,  unrivalled coastal setting, stunning sea views.
The view from the front of the cottage.
For early risers, dawn is often a spectacular photo opportunity!!
The bright dining room with sun streaming in the window.
Kitchen.
Dairy as seen from the hall.
Dairy as a lounge
The dairy as an extra bedroom
Cabin room twin downstairs.
Cosy lounge with wood burner.
The upstairs twin.
Lay in bed in the master bedroom and drift off to the sound of the sea.
The garden.
The courtyard garden
Monks Bay beach.  A mix of sand, pebbles and rock pools.
Decking and furniture for lazy days.
View of the garden from the deck.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Rental Home -
4 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Bonchurch, Ventnor, Isle of Wight, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 3 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Sunshine5...
1 review
“Beautiful cottage, fantastic location, will definitely return”
Reviewed September 7, 2017 for a stay in August 2017

My whole family enjoyed staying in Monks Bay, a beautiful cottage which was extremely comfortable...home from home. The location was perfect with the most amazing views from the cottage. My son spend hours playing cricket in the lovely garden, swimming in the sea & rock pooling in the bay below the cottage.Everything was very near on the island & we enjoyed exploring the coastal walks with our dog. We will definitely return...we already miss the food at the Pond Cafe in Bonchurch!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
banksLond...
london
2 reviews
“Breathtaking location - never to be forgotten”
Reviewed August 16, 2017 for a stay in August 2017

My whole family loved this amazing cottage - the views and walks are beautiful - we very much miss waking up to the sound of the waves. We enjoyed exploring the coastal walks and the the gorgeous 11C church. My daughter spent some happy days in the sea at Vetnor while and I enjoyed the best crab sandwiches I've ever had! Very much hope to return!

Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Aug 26, 2017
Hi Jayne
Thank you for your lovely comments. We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay at Monks Bay Cottage and hope that you return again one day.
Sara
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mr_Cliff...
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great Stay”
Reviewed June 2, 2017 for a stay in May 2017
1
person found this review helpful

My Dad (who booked) had oganised a family week away here In the Isle of Wight (first return as a family in 15 years), dubiously, with my arm twisted I came along. On arrival, I was very pleasantly surprised to find such a nice cottage.
Frist impressions count: Grounds and building are stunning, looking out on a vista any Londoner would die for! Inside: the old features give great character to the cottage. Rooms are all well laid out and of a good size, and facilities all well equipped.
The living room's sofas were a little too cozy, easily discouraging making trips down to the pretty pebble beach, or having sunset walks into Ventnor or through the various coastal paths, but we summoned the willpower and were treated to some very peaceful and beautiful walks.

Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jun 3, 2017
Hi. We're so glad you enjoyed your time at Monks Bay Cottage. Thank you for your kind review and we hope that when you want to visit the island again you will feel it is a home from home where you can stay and relax.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing