We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (438)
Filter reviews
438 results
Traveler rating
194
160
56
16
12
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveler rating
194
160
56
16
12
Show reviews that mention
All reviews crows nest beefeater next door raf halton rooms are small the pub meal deal good nights sleep comfortable bed night's sleep very pleasant stay plenty of parking air con good size an overnight stay evening meal member of staff cooked breakfast
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
82 - 87 of 438 reviews
Reviewed March 18, 2018 via mobile

Fairly decent place, has a lovely Beefeater alongside it, but the rooms!! At least, our room should I say.... we have a bigger wardrobe at home! Tiny, tiny room.... one chair which you couldn’t put in front of the mirror and the weirdest shaped bathroom I’ve ever seen. The taps for the bath are essentially BEHIND the toilet, so if you want a bath, it’s a good idea to be pretty supple in the body coz you’re gonna have to go through some wild gyrations to get to them.
The bath itself.... great if you’re short and fat, but I’m looong in the leg at 6’1” and only some of me could fit. Either the top half under water, or the bottom half... not both together. Not easy to get in and out because it’s a very deep bath but short. Lots of banging the knees in both directions.
Little bit of mould on tiles on the “difficult-to-get-to-end” of the bath.... not altogether surprising.
Staff? All fine... friendly and helpful. Curious about the wife’s “Bears Angels” jacket... mildly disappointed to find she wasn’t a Hells Angel!
All in all, not a bad place. Just not big enough for bigguns like us. Not fat you understand, just long and tall!

Date of stay: March 2018
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank 228jonw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 1, 2018

Date of stay: February 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
tringpti, reception at Premier Inn Tring Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded April 10, 2018

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed February 26, 2018

Date of stay: February 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed February 25, 2018

We stayed at the Premier Inn Tring on two consecutive weekends in Feb whilst at a swim meet in Aylesbury. It's only a 15 minute drive, so pretty handy.

The reception staff varied from quite helpful & friendly to pretty unfriendly / helpful.

Room was good, even with an additional bed, i.e. for 4. The 4th bed was very hard and my daughter didn't sleep well on it.

Food & breakfast is provided at the Beefeater - The Crows Nest, which is exceptionally busy, so you are well advised to book a table if you plan to have an evening meal there. Breakfast was very nice, kids eat free and it's an "eat as much as you like" menu, which is cooked to order, which is an issue if you need a very quick brekkie. Worth noting breakfast is from 7am at weekends.

2nd stay was very noisy with kids running up & down the corridor at mid-night and parents bellowing. Premier Inn have removed "Good Nights Sleep"claims being handled locally, so you now have to call customer services to make a claim.

Date of stay: February 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank ClaptonChris
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 17, 2018 via mobile

We had theatre tickets for Aylesbury and decided to make a weekend of it. Booked well in advance and got great saver rate plus meal deal. The room and the bathroom was smaller than other Premier Inns but the room had everything we needed including a comfortable bed. The staff were friendly and helpful and I would stay here again if visiting the area.

Date of stay: February 2018
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
1  Thank Steve070872
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews