We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Just what I needed, and only £60!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Premier Inn Tring Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Premier Inn Tring Hotel
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Tring
Certificate of Excellence
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
127 reviews
71 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 138 helpful votes
“Just what I needed, and only £60!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 15, 2012 via mobile

Probably one of the cheapest hotels I've stayed in for a long time and yet probably one of the most comfortable! I slept really well and the breakfast in the morning was very nice. The hotel staff are a credit to this hotel. Thank you.

Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
Helpful?
1 Thank David L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

286 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    126
    110
    29
    10
    11
See reviews for
85
99
22
43
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (62)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Lancashire,UK
Level Contributor
72 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 10, 2012

We selected this location quite by chance on our route. This is a well established lodge and not one of the more recent build locations. In consequence the larger rooms of Premier Inns was not to be had. However the room accomodation was adequate and the bed offered the usual size and comfort. The location close to A41 was far enough away for there to be no traffic noise at all in our room, so we enjoyed another peaceful night.
The adjoiniing restaurant provided a very efficient and friendly service for dinner despite being extremely busy. The steak was cooked to perfection and the bottomlesschips were filling too. Madam enjoyed her chicken dish too. So, we were very pleased with the restaurant service and food. The breakfast bar was well stocked, porridge on request, cheerful staff and the daytime views from the restaurant were stunning too.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Trausse
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, England, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 21, 2012

Surprised at how small the room was in comparison to others we have stayed in but apparently I was told this building was one of the first ones to open about 25yrs ago.. this did not really effect our stay as can not fault the cleanliness, comfy bed, fresh towels, modern tv. It was very hot during our stay but fans were provided as no air conditioning. Tring town is a short drive or a 20min walk away. Didn't find much to do there but Thame is not far a lovely little village and the resting place of Robin Gibb. Wendover also worth a visit. Food at the on site Beefeater was very reasonable with great views of the surrounding countryside.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Pauline S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sunderland
Level Contributor
31 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 21, 2012

The building is quite old in budget motel terms but the rooms are more then adequate - although slightly smaller then usual - and if you ask for one at the back of the hotel you get a fabulous view over the surrounding countryside. There is no air con but the fan was quiet (for a fan) and did cool our room down. Breakfast in the Crows Nest next door was cooked to order which was a plus. Helpful and friendly staff.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank scherzetta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
England
Level Contributor
23 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 9, 2012

Very good value exceptionally clean nice new bathrooms. Small amount of traffic noise in am from front. But was not a big problem Would definitely stay there again! Very good location for London Trains to Euston regular and good parking at Tring station which is out of town

Room Tip: Back rooms may be quieter Rooms are all double no twins or family rooms. Adjoining eating place was...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank IsabellaEngland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Northampton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 5, 2012

Our stay was a little hardwork.
after booking online and believing it was paid for, we arrived and it was still outstanding.
further more we found our room and it was extremely small and had no air conditioning and was very warm all the time.
the rooms either side of ours were very loud.
At breakfast it took the waitress 20minutes to take our order and a further 20minutes to be brought out, whilst eating we were told we had limited time to finish as breakfast finishes at 11am.
The breakfast itself was very poor and rushed.
We refused to have a cooked breakfast the second morning due to this.
All in all i would prefer to stay in another Premier Inn as i've never had any other problems.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Taz200
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Whitbread-77, Steven Hicks, Social Media at Premier Inn Tring Hotel, responded to this review, August 13, 2012
Thank you for reviewing your recent stay at our hotel.

At Premier Inn we always strive to provide customers with a comfortable stay, and I apologise that on this occasion your stay was less than relaxing. Your experience was far below our usual high standards, but please be assured your comments have been noted and will be followed up with the Management Team at our hotel.

Your feedback is very much appreciated and we look forward to welcoming you back to Premier Inn in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 5, 2012

We have stayed here a few times before,as usual the rooms were very clean and tidy, although our room and bed were smaller than many other premier inns we've stayed at .the staff were great and very friendly.
The crows nest next door where meals are served is 1st class, we breakfast and dined threre and can fully recommend it.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Peter D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Tring
2.4 mi away
Pendley Manor Hotel
1.5 mi away
West Lodge Hotel
West Lodge Hotel
#1 of 1 in Aston Clinton
4.5 of 5 bubbles 188 reviews
5.8 mi away
Premier Inn Aylesbury Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Aylesbury
Holiday Inn Aylesbury
#7 of 11 in Aylesbury
3.5 of 5 bubbles 698 reviews
3.1 mi away
Red Lion Hotel
Red Lion Hotel
#1 of 1 in Wendover
4.0 of 5 bubbles 395 reviews
3.0 mi away
Innkeeper's Lodge- Aylesbury South Weston Turville
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Tring Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Tring Hotel

Property: Premier Inn Tring Hotel
Address: Tring Hill, Tring HP23 4LD, England (Formerly Travel Inn)
Location: United Kingdom > England > Hertfordshire > Tring
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Tring
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Tring Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 30
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Nestled on the edge of the Chilterns, this rural spot is close to Aylesbury and Whipsnade Zoo. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda and Premier Inn so you can book your Premier Inn Tring Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Tring Hotel Tring

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing