We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great food, lovely venue, wonderful evening!!!”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Olive Limes

Olive Limes
Ranked #9 of 41 Restaurants in Tring
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Indian, Asian, Balti
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Business meetings, Special occasions, Large groups, Romantic, Families with children
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Lunch, Breakfast, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
266 reviews
135 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 122 helpful votes
“Great food, lovely venue, wonderful evening!!!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 28, 2012 via mobile

On a recent stay in Tring we visited this restaurant as it had good reviews in TripAdvisor.

We weren't disappointed!! As a family we eat a lot of Indian cuisine and this ranked very highly (the Jalfriezi was divine!)

Lovely high ceilings and chandeliers didn't stop the room from feeling warm and inviting.

Would recommend and will certainly visit again :-)

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank AshBush
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

292 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    177
    69
    19
    10
    17
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Jalisco
Level Contributor
21 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“High class Indian food in Tring of all places”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 27, 2012

Thankfully I saw this place on Trip Advisor when I was looking for somewhere to eat in Tring. It is really good. The food here is definitely a cut above most Indian restaurants and the good news is that prices are very reasonable - about standard prices for most Indian restaurants but they deliver so much more in terms of taste and quality.

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank surdejalisco
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tring, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
65 reviews
40 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“What a suprise”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 21, 2012

As a tring resident for many years I had always stuck to my usual restaurants but was recommended Olive Limes by a colleague and what a great experience it was. Will definetly return!

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank Chris A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Southampton
Level Contributor
35 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Best Indian restaurant I've ever been to!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 21, 2012

The atmosphere is so classy and the staff are so nice and friendly, they treat you like the most important guests. It really makes you want to go back. The food is wonderful, so delicious and the recommendations that the staff make are spot on. I cant wait to go back again.

  • Visited October 2012
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank lulabell_90
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St. Neots, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
11 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“One of the best indian restaurants we have been to”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 11, 2012

The olive limes was recommended by a friend and did not disappoint. Service was excellent. The staff were ever so friendly and courteous. And the food well what can i say really tasty. We dined here whilst staying at a hotel nearby. I thoroughly enjoyed our meal here. Visit if you can

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank FoxyBoxy018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Olive Limes also viewed

Tring, Hertfordshire
Tring, Hertfordshire
 
Tring, Hertfordshire
Tring, Hertfordshire
 
Tring, Hertfordshire
 

Been to Olive Limes? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing