We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A lovely B&B...”
Review of The Pussy Willow

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Takeley
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
The Pussy Willow
Ranked #4 of 15 Takeley B&B and Inns
Brno, Czech Republic
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“A lovely B&B...”
Reviewed September 7, 2008

I would recommend staying at this B&B.
We stayed at the Pussy Willow in the year of 2007 & 08, and both times we were very pleased with how clean and cozy the rooms are. This bed and breakfast is in a very beautiful home in a nice and quiet area. This year we gave the Thai meal a try, which very tasty, but thought was it a little pricey for what you got but in the UK everything is costly..Overall, it was a delicious meal that was prepared well & the morning breakfasts are great too!!

Stayed May 2008
Helpful?
2 Thank sylvano
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

93 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    53
    21
    9
    3
    7
See reviews for
18
47
6
11
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Market Harborough, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
144 reviews
63 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 203 helpful votes
Reviewed May 27, 2008

The Pussy Willow offers 3 double rooms in a modern house. The rooms are large, well furnished with en suite facilities. Brian, the proprietor ensures your stay and airport transfers run smoothly. Cars are parked on site or directly opposite. You do need transport if you want to eat out in the evening or you can go for the in house option of a Thai meal cooked by Brians' wife. There are few hotel options around Stansted, this is an excellent alternative.

  • Liked — Clean, spacious, friendly
  • Disliked — Nothing
  • Stayed May 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
2 Thank Del-&-Mags
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Spalding
Level Contributor
87 reviews
52 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
Reviewed April 30, 2008

Stayed here overnight for Airport, rooms very clean Egyptian cooton sheets and duvet covers can see why they have 4 stars.Brian the owner took us to the airport and collected us parked car there and everything was ready for our return. definately would recommened.

  • Liked — Location to airport
  • Stayed April 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
2 Thank trodyl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
England
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed April 23, 2008

Stayed overnight at the B&B, excellent service from Brian, rooms were very clean and tidy. Breakfast the following morning was enough to feed more than two of us. Would recommend this B&B without any hesitation.


Julie - Selby, North Yorkshire

  • Stayed November 2007, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
2 Thank fozzers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Worcestershire
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed April 21, 2008

My husband and I stayed at the Pussy Willow in May 2007, we arrived very late and had to be up again very early in the morning for our flight. Brian the owner transported us to and from the airport in luxury and we left our car with them for 4 nights. We were made to feel very welcome, our room was lovely, very modern and extremely well presented.

We are due to stay again in 2008 and cant wait as it is an exceptional start to our holiday.

  • Liked — Friendly and professional service
  • Stayed May 2007, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank SunshineBird
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Drammen, Norway
Level Contributor
91 reviews
79 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 179 helpful votes
Reviewed December 3, 2007

Stayed with my wife. We were picked up in a large mercedes by Brian, and the day after, he srove us back to the airport free of charge. he even took us further down in Takeley in the evening where we could have dinner in a nice place with both pub and restaurant. Very good food.
The house itself was looking brand new and had a high class, large room, and a bathroom you would only in the best hotels.
Breakfast was just like you wanted him to make it. And the price was £ 55 for a twin.
The B & B had 3 rooms, I believe those other 2 rooms would be better located, because there was cars driving by all the time on that side we stayed.

  • Liked — style and quality
  • Stayed November 2007, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Svein
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dorset england
Level Contributor
125 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 78 helpful votes
Reviewed October 25, 2007

we stayed at the pussy willow bed and breakfast on the 20th of october,2007 for 1 night. we chose this b and b because it is very well located for stansted airport. our room was beautiful, clean, lovely furnishings, and large en suite. the owner also gave us a lift to and from the airport , and our departure was 5 in the morning! we will stay here again.

  • Liked — lovely spacious room, great location
  • Stayed October 2007, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
2 Thank storyman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Takeley
0.6 mi away
Premier Inn London Stansted Airport Hotel
Premier Inn London Stansted Airp...
#1 of 4 in Stansted Mountfitchet
3,513 reviews
1.2 mi away
Hilton London Stansted Airport
Hilton London Stansted Airport
#3 of 4 in Stansted Mountfitchet
2,148 reviews
3.9 mi away
Little Hallingbury Mill
Little Hallingbury Mill
#1 of 1 in Little Hallingbury
280 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.0 mi away
Radisson Blu Hotel London Stansted Airport
Radisson Blu Hotel London Stanst...
#2 of 4 in Stansted Mountfitchet
4,218 reviews
1.9 mi away
Days Inn London Stansted Airport
Days Inn London Stansted Airport
#1 of 3 in Bishops Stortford
412 reviews
2.1 mi away
Little Bullocks Farm
Little Bullocks Farm
#1 of 15 in Takeley
115 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Pussy Willow? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Pussy Willow

Property: The Pussy Willow
Address: Mill House The Street | The Street, Takeley CM22 6QR, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > Essex > Takeley
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 15 B&Bs / Inns in Takeley
Hotel Class:4 star — The Pussy Willow 4*
Number of rooms: 3
Also Known As:
The Pussy Willow Hotel Takeley
The Pussy Willow Takeley, United Kingdom

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing