We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice and what a B&B should be.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Little Bullocks Farm
Ranked #1 of 15 Takeley B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed March 28, 2010

After a very long flight, arrived at B&B just after midnight and found Julie had left outside light on for us. Bed was absolutely fantastic, very soft and room was nice and warm when we arrived.
Room has kettle and tea & coffee facilities plus biscuits. Kitchen was full of food in the morning for us to make our own breakfast plus fresh fruit, croissants and different types of juice, coffee and tea.
Julie was very friendly and allowed us to use the washing machine and dryer and providing the soap powder for free. Could not have asked for better and friendlier service. Pleasure staying there.
Jackie

  • Stayed: March 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MOLLY_CHICK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (119)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

98 - 104 of 119 reviews

Reviewed October 18, 2008

We stayed in a family suite (parents + 3 sons). We arrived very very very late and very tired. We were informed nobody could meet us at that hour in the night but we found front door light on and our room door open with light on, too - as told in their confirmation email. A card, with instructions for us, was on front door, too. Room really spotless clean with place enough for all of us. Comfortable beds and nice decoration. We greatly appreciated our courtesy tray with tea, infusions, chocolate, cappuccino and cookies. We were exhausted and we were so pleased to get such a good accomodation.
Bathroom was provided with shampoo, soap, body lotion and towels of different colors for every family member. So cute ! Continental breakfast was great with huge choice.
The lady owner is very very kind and friendly.
Everytime we landed at Stansted we used to get to London directly; never more ! With early or late flights is much better to overnight at Little Bullocks Farm. We'll surely be back if at Stansted again.
Higly reccomended.

  • Stayed: August 2008, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ReviewsItaly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 7, 2008

We had a 3 night stay (2 nights in Dec, 1 night on return in Jan) here- we chose the b&b due to great reviews here and our flights from Stansted (we were going from Italy to the USA). We are 2 adults and 2 children ages 9 and 4. Overall we were very pleased.

The stay was very comfortable for flights to and from Stansted, a quick cab ride from the airport. The accommodations were great for us, simple but pretty, very clean, big and very quiet room, nice hot shower, cozy warm heat in Dec, kiddie videos and VCR for the children (fantastic after a long day), a terrific self-service breakfast with ten kinds of cereal, yogurt, cheese. (Coffee only instant, but the tea was great I'm sure- Italian predjudice there!).

Given the nice quiet room, we might possibly even consider this as a homebase for a longer London visit, as the Stansted Express was easy and not too expensive for a family-all-day-all-transport pass...but I think one would really need to have a car at that point, as it's out in the countryside and the cab fare to the airport or to town could get annoying, as could evenings in bad weather. As we were car-less, Julie most kindly offered to take us and pick us up from a nearby pub one evening, which was greatly appreciated!

  • Stayed: December 2007, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TCHRSiena
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 18, 2007

arrived at this fantastic b&b for just 1 night as we had a very early flight the next morning. i had my 3 kids with me, aged between 7&13, we were given a really beautiful spotless room with a king size and 2 singles and a futon if need be. the decor was just to my taste anyway, english country style. plenty of magazines and the owner was so lovely she made us feel so at home and told us where to get videos for the kids to watch etc.. tea coffee facilities in the room and little snacks too. brekkie was help yourself and i dont think you would get a better choice at the ritz...a lovely breakfast room , and a fridge full of goodies, she had everyones tastes in mind , all sorts of cereals youghurts cheese fruit croissants ..i could go on and on... the price was very good too. all in all the nicest and cleanest place ive ever stayed... would reccemmend to everyone..

  • Stayed: July 2006, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank waterville
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 8, 2007

Julie at Little Bullocks Farm is superbly suited to running a B&B, she is so friendly and her attention to detailed is unrivaled around the world. This is without a doubt the best B&B I have stayed at!

The rooms are tastefully decorated and remarkably clean. Julie goes out of her way to make sure you have everything you need whether it be enough magazines to read, a video to watch, an iron....

Breakfast is a help yourself affair which works perfectly as the majority of those stayign leave at varying hours of hte morning, we had to rise at 4am for our flight....the choice is almost overwhelming - crossiants, toast, every cereal known to man, yoghurt, cereal bars, cheese, ham, pepperroni sticks, fruit.....an the list goes on and on!

We were able to bring in food and cook ourselves some dinner in the breakfast kitchen when we arrived which was fantastic.

The winning point for us was when we went out to a pub for a few drinks, asked the staff there if they could call us a taxi back to the B&B only to be told Julie usually comes and picks people up herself...within 10mins she was outside!! SERVICE!!

  • Stayed: April 2007, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank dunnersgirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 1, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: May 2017, traveled with friends
Thank Veronica T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Julie W, Owner at Little Bullocks Farm, responded to this reviewResponded May 2, 2017

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 2, 2016
Google Translation

  • Stayed: September 2016, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Simonetta C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Julie W, Owner at Little Bullocks Farm, responded to this reviewResponded October 7, 2016

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Takeley
1.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Stansted Airport
Holiday Inn Express Stansted Air...
#4 of 4 in Stansted Mountfitchet
2,092 reviews
2.2 mi away
Hampton By Hilton London Stansted Airport
1.6 mi away
The Willows Guest House
The Willows Guest House
#2 of 15 in Takeley
99 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
The Green Man Boutique Hotel
0.7 mi away
The White House
The White House
#4 of 15 in Takeley
62 reviews
1.6 mi away
Stansted Guest House
Stansted Guest House
#11 of 15 in Takeley
93 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Little Bullocks Farm? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Little Bullocks Farm

Address: Little Bullocks Farm Bullocks Lane | Hope End, Takeley CM22 6TA, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > Essex > Takeley
Amenities:
Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 15 B&Bs / Inns in Takeley
Price Range: $90 - $157 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Little Bullocks Farm 4*
Number of rooms: 4
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotwire and TripOnline SA so you can book your Little Bullocks Farm reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Little Bullocks Farm Takeley, United Kingdom

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing