We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (422)
Filter reviews
422 results
Traveler rating
107
142
91
47
35
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
107
142
91
47
35
Show reviews that mention
All reviews service area motorway services air fresheners free wifi burger king ed's diner reception staff are good nights sleep one night stay rooms are clean harry ramsdens would stay again bed was very comfortable tea and coffee kfc waitrose barnet
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 422 reviews
Reviewed March 5, 2019 via mobile

Stayed for one night. Rooms are clean but tired, a renovation is well over due. No airCon so room is hot.

Staff are friendly and welcoming. Although it seems their smoking / service area was below the room so had to close the window earlier in the evening.

Personally I wouldn’t stay there again, il try the premier inn or somewhere local.

Date of stay: March 2019
Thank Shaung2003
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Welcomebreakhotels, General Manager at Ramada by Wyndham South Mimms M25, responded to this reviewResponded April 18, 2019

Hi,

Thank you for your valued feedback following your recent stay with us at Ramada South Mimms. It is pleasing to hear that our staff were friendly and helpful; however, we are sorry to hear that we did not meet your expectations.
I want to thank you for letting us know about aspects you think may improve in our guest journey. It's with feedback like yours that help us to do better in the future. Thank you for choosing Ramada South Mimms, and we look forward to welcoming you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 15, 2019

Entering the car park signs are poor and at 6,30 in the morning poorly lit, fine if you have been there before but not so good when you are trying to find the way. As always prices are higher than one would wish and the decor is in need of a general make over. Not a service area I would stop at through choice.

Date of stay: January 2019
Thank rw19472017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 19, 2018

I've stayed in a few of these over the years, great staff, great location at the bottom of the M1, rooms are more than adequate and clean, showers are good, beds are comfy, traffic noise very low, well worth the stay, still 2 hours to central London though.

Date of stay: December 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank molly24854840
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 16, 2018 via mobile

Quick and easy check in. Polite and professional receptionist. The reception was spotlessly clean

The room itself has everything the weary traveller could need. Our room had a full size bath with shower over. TV, hairdryer, an iron. Multiple plug sockets with USB power ports.

The location is ideal. If you don't fancy driving into London, potters bar station is just a few miles away. Trains into London frequently. Which run late into the night.

Free parking when you book into the hotel.
Book a breakfast, which you have inside the main service area.

This is not a 5 star hotel. it is a great way point. Would highly recommend and definitely stay here again.

Date of stay: December 2018
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank baddoggy1973
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 22, 2018 via mobile

A Motorway services hotel, it is what it is but is efficient, convenient and effective for local work. No noise issues and for a one night stay £63 was fine for a double room which was comfortable. Room had Yorkshire Tea and Border biscuits - can't say fairer than that.

Date of stay: November 2018
Trip type: Traveled on business
Thank s61blue
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews