We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“shame about the website”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Ramada South Mimms M25
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in South Mimms
Reviewed December 16, 2013

Hi

I like Days Inn. Staff are very good, sociable, responsive. I also like a lot of extra's like biscuits and a choice of channels on the tv. Cleanliness I almost take for granted now. Very good indeed.

The only difficulties were.... 3 of my lights weren't working and the website hadn't taken my booking properly. I was very worried about this and took up a lot Emma's time making sure that I had reserved rooms for both nights. She confirmed this and put my mind at rest by letting me use her own mobile (above and beyond the call of duty) to let me access my yahoo account

Thanks Emma and thanks Days Inn

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Richard D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (378)
There are newer reviews for Ramada South Mimms M25
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

292 - 298 of 378 reviews

Reviewed December 10, 2013

We stayed in Day's Inn Hotel for one night. Just walked in and got a room. The room was clean and it had everything you need for one night stay - a comfortable bed, tea&coffee facilities, a hot power shower. They are offering continental breakfast as well but we preferred to have our breakfast at the service station opposite the hotel. Also they have a car park.
All in all, if you have had a long traveling day, it's a perfect place to have a good sleep.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Hemmelyn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 30, 2013

We have stayed many times at this hotel, having given up on the Ibis in Borehamwood where the place is simply too impersonal. All the staff without exception at this Days Inn are friendly, helpful and knowledgeable about what they are supposed to be doing.

The rooms are always clean and warm in the winter and cool in the summer. In spite if proximity to the A1M and M25, noise has never even an issue. The price is always exceptionally reasonable.

There is No restaurant although the motorway services are 20 seconds walk. There are two microwave cookers available for residents to use if they want to put something of their own together plus the usual kettle etc. in the bedroom.

A good no-frills (well - fewer frills) hotel at a good price.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Lipizzaners
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 29, 2013

Typical budget hotel, even with an executive room there were issues. Towel rail hanging off in the bathroom, a bath so small it was impossible to lie down properly, flooring adhesive or the like on tiles by the bath. However room and bed comfortable and free wifi puts Days above Premier and Travelodge. Just a shame you have to walk along the smoking rooms corridor to access the non-smoking rooms, and so suffer the unpleasant odours. One major good point was there wasn't any noise from adjoining, or above rooms, unusual in this quality of hotel.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank robbyjack
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 21, 2013

Had to stop here as i had an early business meeting in Hatfield. The receptionist was charming, however the rooms smelly, the bath filthy, the plug hole was an incubus for third world disease. The bed squeaky, pillows horrid and worst of all the hot water Was tepid. Never, ever again.

  • Stayed: October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tulip54
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 20, 2013

I and my kids were breaking journey .. across England . ( wedding ). arrived very late and left very early.... but everything was good. the signpost for where to park the car for the hotel could have been clearer .. or mentioned in the confirmation email..
then we could have unloaded in one go without having to check with receptionist first...insignificant quibble . Receptionist efficient and alert despite the late hour...Lift to second floor helpful...

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Faraz K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 20, 2013

The hotel was easy to find, the reception staff smiley, good humoured and helpful. The rooms for our school group were very clean and comfortable. Breakfast was good value and the food court within the services building was just a short 30sec pathway walk from the door. The hotel was busy but we didn't hear anyone else. Parking for our school minibus was free. We will stay again if we are headed that way. My only criticism was the shower water could have been hotter...but it was probably just right for our school group.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
1  Thank Caroline P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near South Mimms
3.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express St. Albans - M25, Jct. 22
4.1 mi away
Mercure Hatfield Oak Hotel
4.4 mi away
Ramada London North M1
Ramada London North M1
#3 of 6 in Borehamwood
791 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.4 mi away
Premier Inn London Elstree / Borehamwood Hotel
3.0 mi away
West Lodge Park Hotel
2.6 mi away
Ibis London Elstree Borehamwood
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ramada South Mimms M25? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ramada South Mimms M25

Address: Bignells Corner, South Mimms EN6 3QQ, England (Formerly Days Inn South Mimms M25)
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > Hertfordshire > South Mimms
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in South Mimms
Price Range: $61 - $122 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Ramada South Mimms M25 2*
Number of rooms: 74
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Ramada South Mimms M25 reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn South Mimms m25 Hotel South Mimms
South Mimms Days Inn
Ramada South Mimms M25 Hertfordshire

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing