We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Okay for a short stay.....” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Ramada South Mimms M25

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Ramada South Mimms M25
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in South Mimms
Whittlesey, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
265 reviews
142 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 137 helpful votes
“Okay for a short stay.....”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 3, 2013

Need to get into London without the expensive hotels and parking issues, then this could be the place..... it is an Ex Travelodge....we have stayed here before.
It is a good place if you need to get into London morning time and do not wish the expenses of London priced hotels/parking/congestion charges etc.
You need your own transport and the 'hotel' is located in the Service area.
The 'Executive None Smoking Rooms' were £50.00 per room at the weekend - Breakfasts (continental type) can be pre ordered - or go to the service centre.
The Food we experienced at the service centre was poor - no reflection on the hotel)
The room was spacious clean and everything worked.
One concern and I am not against dogs? or disabled people who require dogs, but we did see one couple who appeared not disabled to take in/out a large dog into their room?
What if the next person is doggie allergic....
Overall OKay would stay again if for the reasons stated..
Give the Service Station food a big Miss....

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank RoyGerstner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

357 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    91
    117
    76
    39
    34
See reviews for
94
82
31
103
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (63)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
East Yorks
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 31, 2013

Last minute booking and past experience helps.
The receptionist was very caring and helpful.
The room was adequate to what we need and convenient to amenities.
Everything works and we delighted with our stay

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Helpful?
Thank MIkey877
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
.
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 21, 2013

Rachel on reception was wonderful. i had a nice quiet room, very clean, and a smoking room just as I'd requested. Some of the room lights weren't working so it was a bit dark, otherwise a great 2 night stay.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Helpful?
Thank Lynda A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
27711
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 17, 2013

The Days Inn South Mimms is located conveniently in a Services Area at the crossroad junction of A1 and M25 in the North of London. Parking and WiFi in all rooms (via BT-Broadband, easy connection through browser) are free. Right next to the hotel is the Services Area, where you can get a bite to eat 24/7.

The hotel itself was clean, tidy and well maintained. The staff at the reception was very efficient during check-in and check-out and friendly and helpful during our stay. They provided competent suggestions on what to see in London and how to use the London Transport system.

The pricing was very reasonable for a hotel in the vicinity of London and the beds were comfortable. The room was fitted with all necessary things to make us feel at home.

I would not hesitate to choose this hotel again for my family and myself.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Helpful?
Thank Helmut S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
.
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 13, 2013

I booked to stay for 2 nights through the website with loyalty discount 2 months in advance. When arrived they had no record of it. Man on desk was very unhelpful but lady next day sorted it out for us. Luckily another customer offered to swap their family room so my daughters and I had somewhere to sleep! They honoured the discounted price but not before it nearly ruined our stay for daughter's 18th Birthday.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Helpful?
Thank Karen C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Uk
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 12, 2013

I was staying here for work, I work in Westminster and was able to get to Potters Bar train station very easy from this hotel, The train goes straight in to Kings Cross.

Hotel was as expected, Staff where lovely. Room was nice and warm with hot water.

Perfect.

Will defiantly stay again

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Helpful?
Thank Gina M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
.South Staffs
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 6, 2013

Good location for travellers commuting to the north from London. Clean rooms and quiet location, which was surprising due to the service station being right next door. Only negative would be the meals in the service station, over priced and not good for the prices..

Would stay again though if in the area..

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Helpful?
Thank Paul R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near South Mimms
0.2 mi away
Premier Inn South Mimms/Potters Bar Hotel
4.4 mi away
Ramada London North M1
Ramada London North M1
#5 of 6 in Borehamwood
4.0 of 5 bubbles 716 reviews
3.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express St. Albans - M25, Jct. 22
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.0 mi away
West Lodge Park Hotel
2.4 mi away
Holiday Inn London - Elstree
Holiday Inn London - Elstree
#608 of 1,086 in London
3.5 of 5 bubbles 418 reviews
2.4 mi away
Premier Inn London Elstree / Borehamwood Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ramada South Mimms M25? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ramada South Mimms M25

Property: Ramada South Mimms M25
Address: Bignells Corner, South Mimms EN6 3QQ, England (Formerly Days Inn South Mimms M25)
Location: United Kingdom > England > Hertfordshire > South Mimms
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in South Mimms
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Ramada South Mimms M25 2*
Number of rooms: 74
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com and Priceline so you can book your Ramada South Mimms M25 reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn South Mimms m25 Hotel South Mimms
South Mimms Days Inn
Ramada South Mimms M25 Hertfordshire

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing