We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Decent Rooms”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Ramada South Mimms M25
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in South Mimms
Reviewed September 15, 2013 via mobile

Me and boyfriend booked a room here as we had a party to go to that night and was extremely impressed with the room. Very unexpected. Clean and tidy and nice size aswell even the bathrooms.
Extra pillows, blankets and towels if you need them. My boyfriend was quite happy that we could get a smoking room aswell.

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank emmascott61
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (378)
There are newer reviews for Ramada South Mimms M25
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

308 - 314 of 378 reviews

Reviewed September 12, 2013

We had an executive room. It was clean but in need of repair. The television base was broken, The toilet was lose and leaking water. There was smoking rooms on our landing and a smell of cigarette smoke when going to the room.

The person who checked us in was excellent, the two younger ladies in the morning off hand about being informed of the problem with the toilet.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Stan E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 30, 2013

The receptionists were excellent . friendly extremely helpful and treated us as more than hotel residents... they could not have been more oblidging.. I had contacted them several times regarding our stay and each time they did their utmost to answer questions...
WHEREAS the central booking office is another matter... I booked 1 double room and 1 twin room and the booking translated to the hotel as 2 doubles....( 1 of the hotel staff sorted out room but we had to pay the difference ,I think) and one of the central booking office tried to tell me that a twin room had only one bed( as I had wanted 1 double and 1 twin room) the 1 being the word.. she could not understand that a twin had 2 beds... I asked to speak to a supervisor and was given a number for a supervisor in the UK only to find when I spoke to a helpful Lady she was based in the USA... so all in all the centralbooking office.. could do with some tutition...

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
1  Thank Karren W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 30, 2013

Late check in ideal after our long day out. Good location, easy to find.Clean room, tea and coffee much appreciated - even supplied extra on request. Beds comfy. Provision of TV/Wi Fi and towels. There's even soap dispensers in the shower and by the sink and if you forget basics like toothpaste/brush they can supply them. There were even reading lamps by the bed and a telephone to reception! (Didn't use it - sent son down!).
Breakfast tray great value, receptionist and lady who brought our tray very polite. Hotel quiet, all in all great.


  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Samantha H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 23, 2013 via mobile

One night stay. Easy to find from M25. Short taxi journey to end destination. Quite adequate and surprisingly quiet. Had bar.
Was not there for surroundings or ambiance which was zero as motorway service area.

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Makeiteasyplease
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 22, 2013

Had executive? room overlooking the bins, fridge was nice touch and room size very good, sink and shower could have been cleaner. Car parking was well handled and felt secure with photo taken of car. Bed fine for one but would have been too small for a couple

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank John G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 14, 2013

I found the reception staff very helpful and friendly. the room was spacious with nice touches like a fridge with free bottled water. The breakfast delivered on time to the room in the morning was also very good.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
1  Thank Joanne J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near South Mimms
3.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express St. Albans - M25, Jct. 22
4.1 mi away
Mercure Hatfield Oak Hotel
4.4 mi away
Ramada London North M1
Ramada London North M1
#3 of 6 in Borehamwood
791 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.4 mi away
Premier Inn London Elstree / Borehamwood Hotel
3.0 mi away
West Lodge Park Hotel
2.6 mi away
Ibis London Elstree Borehamwood
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ramada South Mimms M25? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ramada South Mimms M25

Address: Bignells Corner, South Mimms EN6 3QQ, England (Formerly Days Inn South Mimms M25)
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > Hertfordshire > South Mimms
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in South Mimms
Price Range: $61 - $122 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Ramada South Mimms M25 2*
Number of rooms: 74
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Ramada South Mimms M25 reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn South Mimms m25 Hotel South Mimms
South Mimms Days Inn
Ramada South Mimms M25 Hertfordshire

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing