We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Brilliant value for money”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Ramada South Mimms M25
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in South Mimms
Reviewed November 25, 2012

Having only paid £33 per night for a double room (solus) I thought for a double bed, free wifi, a flatscreen digital tv was pretty good. Not to mention the continental breakfast which I thought was fantastic. Bowl of cereal, toast with butters and jams (or croissant) , muller yoghurt, fruit, and a bottle of fresh juice delivered to me in the morning at a time that suited me.

The staff were incredibly pleasant, reception even contacted me on a morning I forgot to set a breakfast time to see if I would like it straight away. Really lovely!

The room was clean, the bed was comfy, proper duvet and pillows is a bonus. Sofa was also clean and comfortable to sit on.

The bathroom came with hand gel and shower gel dispensers (Imperial Leather...nice!) and the shower was forceful. (Can't stand a dribbly shower)

Yes the paintwork is plain, but quality wasn't affected.

Great location, close to London, and being right next to the services means if you fancy a bite to eat you can take your pick from next door!

Really satisfied and I'd definitely recommend :)

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lauralovesulots
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (378)
There are newer reviews for Ramada South Mimms M25
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

328 - 334 of 378 reviews

Reviewed November 17, 2012

There cannot be too many people wanting to visit the wonderful junction of two mighty motorways so I guess you are travelling through and its the place that seems logical and its cheap? Nothing wrong with this "inn" (which gives the vision of horses and a little pub rather than a modern block in the middle of a service station) in those circumstances. Staff were helpful and friendly. Taxi to nearest tube (Cockfosters) was 14 pounds - day return to london central was another 9 pounds per person. Car Park is free, free internet. There you go - what more do you want for 45 pounds (some people are never happy)

Room Tip: any room with a number between 1 and 5000 will as good as any other
  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank nzbased
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 12, 2012

we stayed two days over the weekend, we found it excellent from the check in to check out. OK its at the services, but once inside we did not hear any noise. The bed was comfy the room clean, free WiFi and hot drinks. we found it ideal to visit our daughter in Whetstone. We left the car there, and took the tube into London. It was nice to return to a quiet room for the night, after a hard days shopping, and we enjoyed a great breakfast in the morning. We will be staying again. Just what we wanted.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank soulgirlLincs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 5, 2012

This hotel could do with a lick of paint and the bathroom in our room, a complete refurb, but our stay was satisfactory and even with four of us in one room, we managed to have two decent nights sleep.
The staff were exceptionally friendly and courteous and provided us with any extra bedding, cutlery etc that we required.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Shcas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 27, 2012

Having arrived early at this hotel, where we had previously stayed on one occasion, we were able to pay £10 extra in order not to wait the three hours until the usual 2pm check in time.

As before, staff were very friendly and helpful ! Including bringing us extra pillows when we requested them.

We stayed in an executive room, number 17 on the ground floor, which was larger than the average room with a workstation, more plug sockets than normal, with a small fridge. Heating was courtesy of a small radiator on the wall, the control dial of which was difficult to see as the numbers were small and some had worn away, leading us to initially believe that the heating was not working, although it was.

If you stay in this room, please be wary of the fact that there appears to be a public pathway right by the window.

The bed gets the dubious distinction of being the most uncomfortable we have slept in, allowing around six hours of disturbed sleep, and causing me to wake up with a back ache and stiff neck !

Tv worked fine, and the room was clean, although a bit shabby, for an executive room.

Facilities at the services include a KFC, a Burger King, the normal hot food place, a Starbucks, a WH Smith and a Waitrose.

Be careful if you take the short cut from the hotel into the services across the decking, if it has been raining, did it gets very slipperary !

So in summary, good staff, but poor standard of room for the money ! Feel we would look elsewhere next time we are in the area !

Room Tip: Please see above, and don't bother paying out the extra for an executive room !
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Angie R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 18, 2012

This Days Inn was convenient for a business trip. I managed to ignore the bad smells and the dirt, but I was bitten by bed bugs, that was the last straw. I recognised the symptoms as I had a bed bug experience in Cuba 10 years ago.

The staff went into defensive denial mode and I cancelled the rest of my bookings and checked out.

Stayed: October 2012, traveled on business
Thank Matthew A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 17, 2012

Stayed here on a coach visit to Windsor and Buckingham Palace. Very quick passage to bedrooms as all hotel requirements carried out by our courier including being given key. Bedroom was a pleasant surprise as, for a 3 star hotel was fairly spacious. Twin beds comfortable. Only problem was noise from road. Shower efficient and easy to operate. Tea and coffee facilities. T.V. Breakfast was continental, £4 surcharge p.p. for full english. Restaurant not big enough to cater for everyone so had to wait and queue. However for just a one night stay was acceptable, just!

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dizz56
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near South Mimms
3.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express St. Albans - M25, Jct. 22
4.1 mi away
Mercure Hatfield Oak Hotel
4.4 mi away
Ramada London North M1
Ramada London North M1
#3 of 6 in Borehamwood
791 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.4 mi away
Premier Inn London Elstree / Borehamwood Hotel
3.0 mi away
West Lodge Park Hotel
2.6 mi away
Ibis London Elstree Borehamwood
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ramada South Mimms M25? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ramada South Mimms M25

Address: Bignells Corner, South Mimms EN6 3QQ, England (Formerly Days Inn South Mimms M25)
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > Hertfordshire > South Mimms
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in South Mimms
Price Range: $61 - $122 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Ramada South Mimms M25 2*
Number of rooms: 74
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Ramada South Mimms M25 reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn South Mimms m25 Hotel South Mimms
South Mimms Days Inn
Ramada South Mimms M25 Hertfordshire

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing