We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A great place to stay in a charming town”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Grand Rapids
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Mill House Bed and Breakfast
Ranked #1 of 2 Grand Rapids B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed June 20, 2014

While we found the facilities quite nice, from the initial phone call to the actual stay, everyone went out of their way to make sure we had the most pleasant stay possible at their Inn and in the town. We would stay here again without a doubt.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Les38117
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (131)
There are newer reviews for Mill House Bed and Breakfast
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

101 - 107 of 131 reviews

Reviewed June 16, 2014

I came here for a personal getaway to gain refreshment and peace of mind... I was not disappointed! It was very relaxing & soothing, and right on the water next to the rapids of the canal. The breakfasts were wonderful, and Ron & Kathy very hospitable. I felt welcomed and super refreshed at the end of my 4 days there. Would recommend this place to anyone stopping through Grand Rapids!

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jen F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kathyToledo_Ohio, Owner at Mill House Bed and Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded June 17, 2014

Thank you for the kind words. We enjoyed our breakfast chats. Keep us updated on your next mission trip.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 15, 2014

We found the two nights that we stayed to be two of the most restful and refreshing of the year. Ron and Kathy are so hospitable and the location overlooking the gardens and the river is excellent! We stayed in the Garden Room in early June and loved having the windows open during a cool night and hearing the birds in the morning! The queen bed in the garden room was comfy, though I'm partial to my own pillow, so I brought that from home. When it got muggy, Kathy was happy to turn on the air when we asked and the jetted tub in the private bath was really relaxing. The food was delicious and Kathy makes the best scones we've ever had (so many fun flavors, too)! We plan on staying there again, for sure! This B&B is clearly a blessing to everyone who stays there.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kcrogs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kathyToledo_Ohio, Owner at Mill House Bed and Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded June 17, 2014

Thank you so much for your kind review. We enjoyed hosting and serving you both and look forward to your next visit:)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 13, 2014

I'd stay here again without any qualms. The bed was comfortable, the decor was charming, the food was great, and the hosts were welcoming and hospitable. What's not to like?? It was everything we'd hoped for.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JB_SoCal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kathyToledo_Ohio, Owner at Mill House Bed and Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded May 16, 2014

Thank you for your kind words. We enjoyed our breakfast chats. Hope to see you again if you travel through Ohio.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 5, 2014

Not a single complaint! Room was wonderful, breakfast was delicious, and Kathy & Ron were great! Definitely recommend for a quick getaway! The trail behind the house is lovely, and the views were beautiful.

Room Tip: Stayed in Edward Howard Room. Front wall is adjacent to small kitchen area. Wall are thin and could...
  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Alexandra C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 25, 2014

The Mill House is a Warm & Inviting B&B. The room was lovely and bed was very comfortable. Kathy & Ron are spectacular hosts. Kathy's Soft Scones are the best scones I have ever eaten. When I made my reservation Ron asked if there was anything I would like. I said "Blueberry Scones", Kathy made 2 doz prior to my arrival. The Blueberry scones were my favorite part of breakfast, but fresh fruit, omelet along with everything else were excellent as well. The walks along the river/canal were very peaceful and enjoyable. The down town shops are unique. This is a must, to put on your destination list.

Room Tip: I stayed in the "Tee-Na-Beek" room. It is perfect size for someone traveling alone. It h...
  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lorraine H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 21, 2014

THE MILL HOUSE is one of the best B&B we have stayed at ! The host Ron & Kathy couldn't do enough for us..especially at breakfast,we are picky eaters and Kathy got it just right for us!!!The room was COMFY and CLEAN . Top all this off the Maumie river and canal is in their backyard ! You can take a stroll along the river . Everything was just right ,don't hesitate to stay at THE MILL HOUSE B&B.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank abbeyroad64
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kathyToledo_Ohio, Owner at Mill House Bed and Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded April 28, 2014

Thank you for your kind words. We enjoyed hosting you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Grand Rapids
19.0 mi away
Radisson at The University of Toledo
14.9 mi away
Belamere Suites
Belamere Suites
#1 of 13 in Perrysburg
2,012 reviews
13.9 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Toledo Perrysburg
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
12.5 mi away
Best Western Falcon Plaza
Best Western Falcon Plaza
#1 of 5 in Bowling Green
390 reviews
18.1 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Toledo-Perrysburg
12.6 mi away
Staybridge Suites Toledo / Maumee
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mill House Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mill House Bed and Breakfast

Address: 24070 Front St, Grand Rapids, OH 43522-9788
Location: United States > Ohio > Grand Rapids
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 B&Bs / Inns in Grand Rapids
Price Range: $80 - $140 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Mill House, in a converted steam powered flour mill built in 1898, is located on the Miami and Erie Canal overlooking the Maumee, one of Ohio's scenic rivers. We offer time honored hospitality, a welcome change from the rest of our fast paced world. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Mill House Bed And Breakfast Ohio/Grand Rapids

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing