We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Wonderful stay at Rose Bank”

Review of Rose Bank

Rose Bank
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Rose Bank
Main entrance Hall Library - books / games / pool / table football
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Very good
69 reviews
Rose Bank
Main entrance Hall
Library - books / games / pool / table football
Kitchen - Large fridge+ under-counter fridge / Large freezer. Range Cooker
Kitchen / breakfast seating for 10
Dining Room with seating for 22/24
Main Drawing Room with open fire, seating for 22 and 60' wall TV
Playroom for our younger guests
Ground Floor Bedroom with king sized bed - easy access
Bedroom 1 - King sized bed
En Suite shower and dressing room.
Bedroom 2 - Super king - splits into two singles if required. Toddlers bed
Bedroom 3 Double bed + single + traditional wooden cot
Bedroom 4 - King sized bed splits into two singles if required. + single bed.
En Suite - Huge roll topped bath original to the house
Family Bathroom - full suite plus separate double shower.
Bedroom 5 - double + two single beds
Bedroom 6 - double plus single bed
Bedroom 7 - King sized bed
Bedroom 8 -twin bedded
Bedroom 9 - single room
Bedroom 10 - king sized bed
Pool ; Leisure area - available at additional cost see details
Terrace with BBQs / seating & tables and Hot Tub area
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Rental Home -
11 Bedrooms, 9 Bathrooms, Sleeps 24
Lugwardine, Hereford, Herefordshire, England

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 69 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Natalie W
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Wonderful stay at Rose Bank”
Reviewed May 15, 2018 for a stay in May 2018

Beautiful, huge house, perfect for a large group. 17 of us had a wonderful time exploring, playing frisbee in the huge garden, relaxing in the hot tub and watching Eurovision in the big lounge. We also cooked all our own food in the very well equipped kitchen and had plenty of space to seat everyone comfortably. Margaret greeted us at the property and showed us around and there was a delicious cream cake for us to share. Couldn’t have asked for better, especially for the money we paid compared to other houses of this size.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
May 17, 2018
Thank you for your kind words. So pleased that you all enjoyed your weekend. Happy to welcome you back any time.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hannahlm0...
Bristol, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Beautiful and grand house, fantastic setting.”
Reviewed May 3, 2018 for a stay in March 2018

What a great place to stay for the weekend with good friends. A lovely period property with roaring fire, the place is huge but still has a cosy feel. Throughly recommend for groups. The property has a well equipped kitchen, hot tub and library full of weird and wonderful artefacts. There's a lovely pub within walking distance that serves delicious food.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
May 17, 2018
Thank you for your review. Glad that the group enjoyed their stay.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Voyage703...
1 review
“Excellent venue for large family gathering”
Reviewed April 27, 2018 for a stay in April 2018

What a property! A fascinating house with lots of space and amenities for our family week-end. We enjoyed our stay in the relaxed atmosphere where we felt comfortable with young children and Sam, the dog.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
May 17, 2018
Glad that you appreciated the old house. We aim to provide an unpretentious base for a relaxed stay. We hope it is ideal for children & dogs as well as people of all ages.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sunshine5...
1 review
“Mrs ”
Reviewed April 15, 2018 for a stay in April 2018


Thoroughly enjoyed our stay. Great to be able to spend time with the family all under one roof.
Considering the size and age of the house, it was lovely and warm. Well equipped.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
May 17, 2018
Thank you for your kind words. Glad you enjoyed your family get together.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
suehL169P...
Newent, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Fairytale holiday stay”
Reviewed March 19, 2018 for a stay in March 2018

Rose Bank is the most amazing house to stay in if you have a large party, so much space, rooms to suit all tastes, from sumptuous en-suites to cosy attic bedrooms.
We were a group of 13 ladies who very much enjoyed the enormous space for our gathering. Caught by the recent snow storm, but cosy all the same once we got the glorious open fire going.
Would certainly recommend if you need plenty of space and like somewhere with character and history.
The fresh cream victoria sandwich was very welcome too!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Mar 21, 2018
Many thanks for your kind words. So glad you were warm - the weather could not have been much colder at the weekend.
Also had feedback from others in your group and hopefully we shall see some of you again
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cooper375
Buckinghamshire, United Kingdom
1 review
“Magical venue”
Reviewed March 18, 2018 for a stay in March 2018

Just returned from a fabulous stay at Rose Bank. Margaret and Paul were helpful and kind, (a delicious homemade cake and fresh flowers greeted us) . The house itself is stunning and the Godwin tiles throughout the property are really special.
Rose bank was the perfect backdrop for our hen party, spacious and comfortable. We laughed the weekend away with no concerns. Thank you, hope to revisit some day.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Mar 19, 2018
Thank you for those kind words. It was a pleasure having you all stay.
Trust that the wedding is wonderful and hope to see you again in the future.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lewis37_1...
St. Albans, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“A wonderful stay in an extraordinary house”
Reviewed January 29, 2018 for a stay in January 2018
1
person found this review helpful

Me and about 20 friends stayed here to celebrate three 40th birthdays. It was brilliant. Margaret and Paul were only too happy to oblige any small needs that we asked for - Me and my all friends made a pact that we will book this same place every two years and do it all again - If there is a small gripe is that the piano was quite badly out of tune (there were several musicians in our group). That is only a very small thing though. Highly recommended and we WILL be back! :-)

Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jan 31, 2018
Many thanks for your kind words - would gladly welcome you back- and will get the piano tuned and more guitar strings ready!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing