We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Nice,cozy and lovely cottage :)”
Review of Stansted Inn

Stansted Inn
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Stansted Inn
Cyberjaya, Selangor, Malaysia
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Nice,cozy and lovely cottage :)”
Reviewed May 26, 2012

I was arrived a bit late night as a transit before heading back to homeland. Took flight at Stanstad Airport made me to choose this Stansted Inn as it's located nearby. It's a bit rural.. but some sort can called as country side of London. It was pleasant view with beautiful nature around. Regards the rooms and services, I would recommend it as it's offer very clean and comfortable room and the service was great esp the staff Nadia.She is very friendly and helpful and help me to call a taxi. It's really convenient plus the breakfast was great with variety of choices. Thanks for a good service and it's worth for money.To ppl that wanted a relaxing and refreshing stay.. please come and stay here. :))) I'm fully satisfied. :)

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Fann2903
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

44 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    24
    15
    5
    0
    0
See reviews for
11
11
12
4
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Norwich, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed May 1, 2012

We were booked in next door but due to plumbing problem Nadia put us up at very short notice.
Friendly staff, clean rooms with snacks and everything you could need for your overnight stay.

I had a call from Nadia the next day to say they had found a ring i had left on the bedside table. It arrived back to me by recorded delivery, I am so happy at how honest they have been, and Nadia would not let me pay for the postage. Will stay again when in the area.

Great help yourself breakfast, lots of choice.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Goodbyerain
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
17 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed April 26, 2012 via mobile

It is my second time there and the B&B is surrounded by nature, rooms are efficient, cosy and very nice!
Location is in a very quiet place, immersed in the green.
Close to the B&B there is a nice and typical restaurant..just beyond the railway.
Most of all, lovely Nadia welcomes you in a very professional way.

Stayed April 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Alessandro D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maidenhead
1 review
Reviewed September 28, 2011

Stayey one night with my family. Enjoyed it Staff (Nadia) was very kind to all of us.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mehdi B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Andover, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed June 15, 2011

I stayed there one night prior to an early flight the next day from Stansted. On arrival, there was a very friendly greeting from the reception staff and I was quickly shown to the room. They provided good advice on local places to eat and also companies that delivered to the B&B.

The room was very clean and quiet. The beds were comfortable and there was a large flat screen TV with digital TV channels. There was even a bottle of water and a packet of crisps provided along with the usual tea & coffee.

Free WiFi was provided and worked well with good download speeds.

A self serve continental buffet breakfast was provided with plenty of choice of cereal, yogurts, buns, croissants, fresh fruit etc. and tea / coffee / fruit juices.

Would definately use this venue again and give it a strong recommendation to any friends or family members.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JPM-FR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ALICANTE
Level Contributor
35 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed February 8, 2011

A clean, warm property with helpful staff located fairly close to Stansted airport, with the benefit of free wi fi. Not really an Inn in the true sense of the word. Very difficult to find the entrance even in daylight and the property is located at the end of an unlit potholed track. Satisfactory for an overnight stay. The George public house located nearby serves good food.

  • Stayed February 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank expatalicante
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Piacenza, Italy
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed December 16, 2010

I went at Stansted Inn B&B expecting nothing special but since when I get there it seems like a dream!The old house with the hudge yard was impressive even in the dark and when I get inside..well I think even Hilton hotel can have some trouble in compete with it!For 35£ I get a double twin room enormous witha gigantic amazing bathroom!I can't stop smiling!And the place was so clean and tidy!Really go there to live a dream!Moreover I arrive a bit early in the evening and I was alone but Nadia (the owners) and the other guest make me feel at home!They were so friendly and helpfull.Just incredibly amazing!

  • Stayed November 2010, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sophos85
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Little Hallingbury
0.7 mi away
Little Hallingbury Mill
Little Hallingbury Mill
#1 of 1 in Little Hallingbury
4.0 of 5 bubbles 271 reviews
2.7 mi away
The Cock Inn
The Cock Inn
#1 of 1 in Sheering
4.5 of 5 bubbles 156 reviews
4.0 mi away
Premier Inn London Stansted Airport Hotel
Premier Inn London Stansted Airp...
#1 of 4 in Stansted Mountfitchet
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,434 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Bonningtons Guest House
Bonningtons Guest House
#2 of 5 in Little Hallingbury
4.5 of 5 bubbles 112 reviews
0.8 mi away
The PitStop Boutique Hotel
The PitStop Boutique Hotel
#1 of 5 in Little Hallingbury
5.0 of 5 bubbles 355 reviews
0.4 mi away
Latchmead Bed and Breakfast
Latchmead Bed and Breakfast
#4 of 5 in Little Hallingbury
5.0 of 5 bubbles 55 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Stansted Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Stansted Inn

Property: Stansted Inn
Address: Stansted Inn Dell Lane, Little Hallingbury CM22 7SH, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Essex > Little Hallingbury
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 5 B&Bs / Inns in Little Hallingbury
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Just 7 miles from Stansted Airport, set back from the main road in rural surroundings, Stansted Inn is ideally located. We offer a free drop-off service to the airport at any time. Enjoy complimentary tv, radio, tea and coffee facilities and wireless broadband. Relax in our beautiful garden, play tennis on our court, sample the country menu at the local pub situated at the end of our driveway, and embrace the country lifestyle. Long term car parking is available and check-in times can be flexible when requested in advance. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, HostelWorld and Priceline so you can book your Stansted Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Stansted Inn Little Hallingbury, England

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing