We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Live music, good food & wine, lovely staff”

La Concha Wine & Tapas Bar
Ranked #6 of 58 Restaurants in Letchworth
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Hertfordshire
Level Contributor
38 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Live music, good food & wine, lovely staff”
Reviewed August 22, 2012

We are regular visitors to La Concha and always have a lovely time here. The live music and regular events are really special.

We have taken friends and family here on several occasions and they all comment on how lucky we are to have this on our doorstep . Sitting outside in summer on the terrace is beautiful and even more so if there is live music. Such an effort is made for all to enjoy and the artists who have performed have always been versatile and enjoyable - catering for all tastes. It is one of life's pleasures to have a nice glass of wine and listen to good music.

In the cooler months it is very cosy and warm inside. The Tapas are delicious and extremely good value - especially during the week when there are special deals. The specials change regularly so you can have a nice variety of unusual tapas dishes.
(You can always pop by during the day for coffee and cake too.)

  • Visited August 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank atrist
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

222 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    130
    60
    14
    11
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Hitchin
Level Contributor
11 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Lovely Tapas!”
Reviewed August 21, 2012

Been visiting this place for years now and it never disappoints. Service is impeccable, and the tapas is always original and totally lovely. Quite a small restaurant so always worth booking just in case there's no room. Please go you won't be disappointed!!

  • Visited August 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Daniel C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cambridge, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
21 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Excellent Meal For Valentines Day”
Reviewed August 20, 2012

We went to La Concha for valentines day and we had the most wonderful time. I had been wanting to try the food here for some time and everything was over and above what i had hoped for, the food was wonderufl and the resturant was beautiful. A little gem of a find and perfect to have a drink at as it is right next to the station and cab service station! Wonderful couldn't recommend enough!

  • Visited February 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank jamesnatuk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“A Little Piece of Spain in Drab old Letchworth!”
Reviewed August 13, 2012

What a great place to spend a nice summemr evening, sipping Red Wine on the patio whilst enjoying the wonderful selection of Tapas on offer, this is one little gem that if you visit Letchworth you should put on your list of things to try.

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank WeCameWeStayWeLook
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
“Excellent tapas, lovely ambience”
Reviewed August 4, 2012

This tapas restaurant is one of my favourite places. Great menu, good wine list, really helpful staff and it has a nice ambience. Try and book in advance as it only has a few tables. I highly reccommend this place!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank ktd2u
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed La Concha Wine & Tapas Bar also viewed

Letchworth, Hertfordshire
Letchworth, Hertfordshire
 
Letchworth, Hertfordshire
Hitchin, Hertfordshire
 

Been to La Concha Wine & Tapas Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing