We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Quick Service, Good Value, Friendly Staff.”
Review of Two Chimneys

Two Chimneys
Ranked #47 of 58 Restaurants in Letchworth
Price range: $1 - $20
Cuisines: British
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Ayrshire, Scotland
Level Contributor
157 reviews
84 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 134 helpful votes
“Quick Service, Good Value, Friendly Staff.”
Reviewed March 20, 2013

Title says it all. I eat here two or three times a month when I'm in the area on business.

Food is good; I particularly enjoy the chicken wings.

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank thistle-do-nicely
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

246 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    57
    36
    38
    39
    76
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Baldock, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“great night”
Reviewed March 7, 2013

the food was nice well presented and hot, the bar staff was friendly quick considering the pub was packed and provided good service and the atmosphere was great no complaints at all had a great evening out and I have carried on visiting.

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
Thank kirsty s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bedfordshireclanger
Level Contributor
122 reviews
77 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
“Run of the mill”
Reviewed February 13, 2013

Food cool almost cold but would have been tasty. Quiz boring and overlong. Won't bother again.not a place for special occasion,people sitting around in vest type t shirts..gross.

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Bedfordshireclanger
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Herts
Level Contributor
53 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
“Work Party”
Reviewed February 10, 2013

This isn't somewhere I would normally choose, but went there with a work party for dinner and the food was pretty good, and very reasonably priced. We had a great evening. Not for a romantic dinner though!

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank HertsJenny
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
“Absolutely lovely”
Reviewed February 7, 2013

This was the second visit to this Hungry Horse, first time was last month... On both occassions the staff have been friendly, attentive and welcoming. Our meal.. "The Full Monty" was cooked perfectly, good presentation and a lovely Hot meal.
In talking with the staff, I understand this venue had a change of management in December 2012, along with 2 new chefs... Which might explain the previous poor reviews. I am now looking at arranging a group booking for a Sunday lunch there. I looked up reviews to check its status, and was quite shocked at its poor reviews... I would say that if you haven't been here recently, then give it another try... It truely is all you would want from a good English pub meal.. Light background music, a warm welcome, good hot food - just as the menu offers, and a really friendly atmosphere!
10/10 for both our visits... We are making this our regular HH.
Minniewinny.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Minniewinny
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Two Chimneys also viewed

Letchworth, Hertfordshire
Stevenage, Hertfordshire
 
Dunstable, Bedfordshire
 

Been to Two Chimneys? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing