We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Eat enough, and it's decent value”
Review of The Dragon King

The Dragon King
Ranked #26 of 58 Restaurants in Letchworth
Cuisines: Chinese, Asian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Kids, Families with children
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Late Night, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Letchworth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
34 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Eat enough, and it's decent value”
Reviewed July 19, 2014

Its a Chinese buffet, so you know what to expect. The food is fine. Nothing extraordinary. Some of the food is distinctly un-Chinese (Hash Browns?), but I guess they are playing to their audience. Gets v busy on Fri & Sat night

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank Mrhairyman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

263 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    60
    85
    63
    18
    37
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Baldock, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
27 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Mehhh ..”
Reviewed July 11, 2014

The food is boring, usual fried rubbish not that much to choose from. Pretty standard .. or even just a bit worse. Food wasn't exciting, , hot or tasty. Been here on a few occasions due to parties, gatherings and the like and on each occasion I have been all to impressed. Though the service is rather good, waiters and waitress are very courteous

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank S_Gee2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Letchworth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
116 reviews
64 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
“plenty to choose from that will suit anyone”
Reviewed June 27, 2014 via mobile

dropped in here Thursday night at 9:45, the staff warned us that they were shutting at 10:30 before we started which was a good thing as we knew in plenty of time that we had limited time to dine, we sampled most things on offer and can not fault anything, it was all lovely, the staff whisked away our dirty plates as we got up each time to get more, definately worth the money and buffet style gives you the opportunity to sample lots of things you may not normally try, the only downside is parking can be awkward but it is worth a short stroll up the road for such good food

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank steve r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
STEVENAGE
Level Contributor
70 reviews
39 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 78 helpful votes
“food was fab....”
Reviewed June 8, 2014

As the title says I thought the food was faultless....really nice all round and the cleanliness of the restaurant area and bar was 2nd to none....the welcome was warm too and you were left alone to eat which I thought was great. What I did notice however was the size of the "food station"....for the shear number of seats it was tiny and am not sure I would want to be there when it was rammed....you have roughly I'd say the same seats as for example Jimmy's in Watford and they have 2 or 3x the amount of food space.....my only one niggle where the gents loo...NOT IN ANYWAY UNCLEAN but tired looking....perhaps a bit of a refurb wouldn't go a miss...most use the toilet en route out and leaves an impression...but that said my family and me really enjoyed it and would certainly recommend it as great food at a good price...give it a go!

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank TheStath
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Letchworth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
23 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Cheap Buffet”
Reviewed May 28, 2014

Food is cheap, buffet style so therefore plentiful but luke warm and mainly fairly bland. The restaurant lacks atmosphere.

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank bill-sheila1234
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Dragon King also viewed

Letchworth, Hertfordshire
Letchworth, Hertfordshire
 
Baldock, Hertfordshire
Hitchin, Hertfordshire
 
Letchworth, Hertfordshire
 

Been to The Dragon King? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing