We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Bar, noodle bar and restuarant under one roof.”
Review of Thai Garden - CLOSED

Thai Garden
Cuisines: Thai
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Delivery, Reservations
Description: Newly opened. Established in November 2010.
Reviewed November 27, 2011

Well worth a visit 2 this classy all in one thai restaurant. We visited on 26th november and had drinks in the bar and listened 2 the live music . Very relaxing place . Restaurant very busy and people in bar ordering noodles and prawn crackers. A great place to relax, unwind and meet friends either for a full thai meal or a snack and a drink in the bar. We wil be back. The best place to eat and drink in letchworth in our opinion.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank burnel054
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviews (78)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

69 - 73 of 78 reviews

Reviewed October 27, 2011

Great food, Would I recommend yes, I would return. The only thing I would say is the service wasn't great! Value for money, yes! The best resturant in Letchworth.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank tsandmay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 4, 2011

I love thai food and have been trying out all the thai restaurants and takeaways in the local areas (Hitchin/Letchworth etc.) and Thai garden is by far the best I have found......
I have had around 10 takeaways from here and eaten in twice and everytime the food is delicious.

Date of visit: September 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank 7JPB7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 4, 2011

Fresh ingredients in a somewhat quiet Thai restaurant in Letchworth. Hidden away behind the cinema. Whilst quiet - which has it's benefits - the food is fantastic! I'm a big fan of the Churchill Thai in London. This is a good 2nd place Thai out if town. I'll be back!!!!!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank StephenHillcoat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 28, 2011

Surprised ourselves at how good it was, and friendly but not too friendly service, spacious, comfortable, fair price.

Date of visit: July 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank hinforr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Thai Garden also viewed

Letchworth, Hertfordshire
Letchworth, Hertfordshire
 
Letchworth, Hertfordshire
 
Letchworth, Hertfordshire
Letchworth, Hertfordshire
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing