We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good service - Best option for chinese in Letchworth”
Review of The Ming Wah

The Ming Wah
Ranked #11 of 58 Restaurants in Letchworth
Restaurant details
Letchworth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
34 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Good service - Best option for chinese in Letchworth”
Reviewed July 19, 2014

If you go to Ming Wah often enough, they remember your face and your order. Never had a bad meal or disappointing food from here.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Mrhairyman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

76 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    50
    15
    6
    4
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Letchworth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
23 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Nice food”
Reviewed July 1, 2014

Been here for as long as I can remember. Staff can seem very straight faced but thats becasue they are very efficient. Not a particularly welcoming/comfy waiting area for takeaway but nice food. If you ask for no MSG they will do that too.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank s e
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hertfordshire, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
93 reviews
73 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
“Best Chinese in Letchworth!”
Reviewed June 27, 2014

Prompt service with a smile and always excellent food. Enough said, wouldn't use any other chinese takeaway

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank HolidayLass22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stotfold, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
394 reviews
199 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 206 helpful votes
“Our favourite take-away”
Reviewed May 8, 2014

Quite a few years ago, we used to order take-away almost every other Saturday night from here. Our kids favourite! The food was always excellent and the service very friendly. When one of our children was recently back home, he asked for a Ming Wah take-away. I was happy to oblige and was delighted find the food the same excellent quality, the service the same friendly service and still great value.

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Chris F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
94 reviews
51 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
“Excellent take away”
Reviewed March 30, 2014 via mobile

We walked in to this take away on the recommendations of the reviews on trip advisor. We were staying at the local letchworth hall hotel and decided to make use of the lovely weather and walk into town. After looking at the local shops ended up in the Wetherspoons and later decided on walking to the Chinese. The wait was well worth it, they ordered a taxi for us when the food was ready back to our hotel.The food was the best Chinese i have eaten would thoroughly recommend this place excellent.

Helpful?
1 Thank freshesh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Ming Wah also viewed

Letchworth, Hertfordshire
Letchworth, Hertfordshire
 
Hitchin, Hertfordshire
 
Baldock, Hertfordshire
Letchworth, Hertfordshire
 

Been to The Ming Wah? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing