We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Fried beancurd in spicy salt - a very nice, vegetarian starter” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Heart 2 Heart

Heart 2 Heart
Ranked #19 of 56 Restaurants in Letchworth
Cuisines: Chinese, Asian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Dinner, Delivery, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
59 reviews
41 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Fried beancurd in spicy salt - a very nice, vegetarian starter”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 9, 2014

Just to update on, and add things to my previous review (6 Nov 2013).

We ate:
- Fried beancurd in spicy salt (starter; enough to share between two average eaters; very tasty)
- 1x Mixed vegetables with Cashew Nuts (good)
- 1x Mixed vegetaqbles (Sweet & Sour)
- 1x egg-fried rice

If you are fairly hungry, you will need 1 rice each; otherwise the vegetarian mains are decent portions (nothing to "pig yourself", but good to not go away and starve) - we didn't have space
for desert.

No hoovering this time, and generally-speaking slightly more welcoming and accomodating service.

  • Visited March 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Vegetarian L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

121 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    36
    39
    17
    11
    18
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
19 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Great place”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 22, 2014 via mobile

We have been going here for years! Usually once or twice a month (sometimes more - there was a period for about three years where we'd go every week!) and it's such a nice place!
Great for vegetarians, you can't leave without trying the fried beancurd in spicy salt! Wowsers it's good! :D

Helpful?
Thank TheHecticVegan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
“Awful management”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 23, 2014 via mobile

Had a takeaway yesterday. Never had a problem before. However yesterday's noodles tasted off. Called to discuss it with the manager but he refused to talk to me and relayed messages through the staff. Eventually I was hung up on! AVOID!

Helpful?
Thank Claire C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Letchworth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
95 reviews
51 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Great takeaway”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 1, 2014

Food fresh, well cooked, spiced and flavoured a very good takeaway meal. Particularly liked the ribs and special rice.

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
Thank annonymous1961
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
59 reviews
41 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Recommendable for vegetarians, but not for the atmosphere”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 6, 2013

If you want glamour, or an 'authentic' Chinese, folkloristic ambience, this place is not for you. The name - Heart 2 Heart - advertised with an inexpensive, 80s lit-up sign, the 1980s Western pop music (think Phil Collins 'Groovy Kind of Love'), the simple furniture, and that some staff were hoovering and cleaning part of the restaurant at about 18:10 on a Friday evening in November... didn't make us think 'what a lovely atmosphere'. However, the food was inexpensive, tasty and - most importantly for us - there was a decent selection of vegetarian dishes. Quantities were okay, and even though the service wasn't 'swarmy' and over the top, it was friendly and attentive enough. We would go again. (Recently, a sign appeared that 'until further notice we won't be open at lunch time')

  • Visited November 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Vegetarian L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Heart 2 Heart also viewed

Letchworth, Hertfordshire
Letchworth, Hertfordshire
 
Letchworth, Hertfordshire
Letchworth, Hertfordshire
 
Letchworth, Hertfordshire
Letchworth, Hertfordshire
 

Been to Heart 2 Heart? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing